The Cars Expo, 27 & 28 Oct 2018

DACH

105 members have voted

1. 1. Are you going?

• Yes
    • No

And when it becomes $2 coe, then they say buying car in SG is not worth it, better to invest and earn dividends and compounded interest.

True. Lol.

Maybe when coe really drop below 20k, some people might still say still not a good deal. Lol. Like i hear people say when coe was 50k, they said coe drop until below 30k can buy, but now coe dropped until 25k maybe still find coe still can drop somemore.

only there is no coe .. ppl will then be happy but then ppl will say other thing more expensive. human never contented.

When got no COE, people will complain how come roads congested.

Haiz, human hard to please u r right!

Ever since ARF and CBD govt has found ways to tax the car that are more stable than the COE lottery no matter how low it goes. Once you buy a car, you're paying tax like you're a top quartile earner regardless of car you get. Otherwise u can dun buy car and be a net subsidy recipient of transport revenues.

So... car is never worth it unless u rich or like contributing to nationhood

Hi bros.

First time posting so please be gentle if i make any errors :)

Wife and I went down to see the car expo. 

Initially, our idea was to aim for a Vitara, but the inside of vitara is really small and doesn't seem to have that great a feature as say the Subaru Forester.

Vitara was going for 85900.

So we went and take a look at the forestor, apparently it's being phased out by the 2019 Forester so they dropped the price of the older Forester to about 86000

We love the space and inside interior of the Forester however upon reading through this thread, it seems like the advice is to hold out till early 2019 and then to take a look again?

Of course the sales people at the expo were saying "oh better buy now, grab the coe when its low", "Cat B prices is rock bottom" etc etc...

We have 10 months left in our current car (Suzuki Swift); our goal is to try to get the best price possible.

Ideally, our price range is about 65-75k (85 is possible but that would take up even more of our savings)

Hope to hear your feedback and views on the coming market outlook in general and also COE prices.

hi buddy.follow your instinct.don't ever look at the minor difference in price.you will regret it in the long run.wanna save a few bucks or go for the one your family will like?it's a matter of pleasure rather than little savings.secondly,COE will eventually rise.be it in the near future or a few years from now.you're not buying at $70k COE but rather at $30k.so the chances of falling is a possibility but it's obvious that it will rise in time.and it might go up pretty high.so,look at your budget,play with it,discuss with your wife and family.it's your money.whatever makes you comfortable and feel happy.cheers!

When got no COE, Singapore traffic will be deadlock.  Nothing moves for 8 hrs.

:XD:

Want to complain then don't drive, stay at home. Already no COE still complain.

Got cheap sale on Shell Helix Ultra, Bosch plugs and Microfiber cloths at the show ?  [:p]

The show already over liao leh... 

Next show is the motor show in Jan 19.

Ya, but this thread is about the Car Expo.  [laugh]