The restaurant

1F76r1T.jpg

Thai tea with milk

tg59JJG.jpg

Super friendly staff 

CxxZIGv.jpg

My noodle chef

k3pPbfg.jpg

Dry wanton noodle - add some fish sauce and chili powder you will get the fantastic traditional fragrant of Thai noodle. Char siew pork is freshly roasted with the generous lard topping you simply cannot stop eating till it's finished.

dCRWoIN.jpg

Wet noodle -  taste the sweetness of the stock in the soup with Thai herbs make you wake up to the taste. Very good.

YHWxUzz.jpg

Pork neck

cDmxUrY.jpg

Ordered from next door - chow tar (burnt) beehoon - it's so so good

pxgfSrY.jpg

Ghim Moh Market for breakfast

Prawn noodle

FTsqoaE.jpg

Prata is very good here

73UoCTY.jpg

ANKo7y4.jpg

Both dalcha curry and fish curry is thick, fragrant and tasty

TLCCtSd.jpg

Prata is crispy on the outside only, my favourite

HpxRb5Q.jpg

Edited by steveluv

Dont remember about the hut but i remember the way out from the tree top indeed quite a long way.

yes, also not to forget there's a section where the path is covered with loose stones and chips. gotta be careful not to twist the ankles.

Danggut Katong laksa can be found in Queensway Shopping Centre. Went there this afternoon to get a few pairs of sports shoes and had the laksa there

OUNFtlt.jpg

ZsTzCFF.jpg

Hre65D3.jpg

Came to Singapore today for a couple of meetings......

At Suvarnabhumi Airport having Singapore coconut rice breakfast (nasi lemak)

2k9uIHm.jpg

Lunch at the famous fried Hokkien mee at Alexandra Village blk 127 coffeeshop

K8V2boM.jpg

Originally from Beo Crescent

FZNj9eS.jpg

Heavenly

uYyZVf9.jpg

Dinner at Zion Road food centre

HJ6vOE7.jpg

XAwWVur.jpg

Always queue for this famous char kway teow stall

x0znq6J.jpg

7ZQlHoe.jpg

AiOpMDI.jpg

v38m5bi.jpg

I think I just used up my next week's cholesterol quota 

Arrived in Singapore passed midnight and home 1am feeling hungry went for the famous wanton noodle

jRjOGa7.jpg

3f04OtO.jpg

Wow now its got review by Japanese magazine
ZAFhoNI.jpg

Supper
7KVImDK.jpg

$4
fmPDInU.jpg

This is very rare but one can still get a filling meal at $2.50 in Singapore. Recently opened Lor Mee and Prawn Noodle stall in Mei Chin Market at Mei Ling Street Queenstown.

Market 2nd floor hawker centre
YKxSRD1.jpg

There are 2 innovations I saw in this stall - queuing system and automatic cooking noodle

The stall that sells Lor Mee and Prawn Noodle - people are queuing to make their order and taking queue number
LnJ2rLC.jpg

The receipt has a queue number so just watch this counter who will be calling for you
snlSDA7.jpg

Deep fryer - freshly fried dory fish 
MS1Tn1t.jpg

Automatic boiling noodle like some ramen kitchen
dctRnoz.jpg

The kitchen
0akMS9h.jpg

$2.50 prawn noodle - even though it is cheap doesn't mean its not nice, surprisingly the soup is rich in prawn flavour and has a old school style of taste, simple yet great prawn noodle I will definitely come back for more
nF32cUL.jpg

$2.50 lormee - 2 large pieces of fish and half egg, so its cheap yet generous with the ingredients, gravy is nicely even and taste of stew base and herbs its nice
94sqdix.jpg

Compare the above to this $3.50
Agy8SBg.jpg

Satisfying breakfast today
ZtoBqes.jpg

This mei ling food market also one of my favourite makan place. But how come i no see this prawn noodle stall le? 😂 This food centre there are nice chicken rice, zi char and hor fur stall.

On 10/28/2018 at 5:48 PM, steveluv said:

Thank you for the compliment but its just a phone camera

0QIa9Yg.jpg

I’ll post more later tonight when home

The phone camera gave you the best color and optimum exposure, you did a very good framing and excellent composition Job.

3 hours ago, 13177 said:

This mei ling food market also one of my favourite makan place. But how come i no see this prawn noodle stall le? 😂 This food centre there are nice chicken rice, zi char and hor fur stall.

This stall is new. It took over an old hawker a lady selling lormee in the market for more than 40 years. 

5 hours ago, 13177 said:

Fishball noodle stall also quite good, can add fishballs 😊

Love Hainan Curry Rice at 116 Bukit Merah View coffeeshop

ixk4d27.jpg

Rice with meatball
X6zNbNT.jpg

Chap chai
Xkk47I4.jpg

Braised pork belly and fried tofu and egg
eB9UatH.jpg

Traditional sweet and sour pork-chop
WSxemaS.jpg