All about Singapore Special dogs & Adoption Drives Updates!

BabyBlade

I wasn’t involved in this rescue... my animal communicator asked me for help cos she knows I’m planning to look for a new puppy.

But they all look so sad hor

post-107101-0-38301400-1544520724_thumb.jpg

post-107101-0-43323600-1544520727_thumb.jpg

post-107101-0-34295600-1544520731_thumb.jpg

post-107101-0-79906300-1544520734_thumb.jpg

Belle from Purely Adoptions is looking for a new fosterer or even better, her forever home. She is currently about 2 years old. She takes awhile to warm up to new people but is sweet and trusting once you've gained her trust. Belle gets along fine with other dogs but will do better as the only dog in the house. She is obedient and does not bark unnecessarily.

However, from my understanding, she has separation anxiety. When left alone at home, she may poop and pee everywhere. This will take time and patience to overcome.

She is living with two other mongrels now. Looking for a fosterer who has no dog at home so Belle can start adjusting to being at home alone. She needs an experienced fosterer whom can help her with her issues.

To adopt her, pls contact 9001 8848.

You've engaged an animal communicator before?

Not really I engaged one.

I was at the vet and doctor just gave my baby his death sentence so obviously I was crying like no tomorrow and this nice lady came to comfort me.

The nice lady ended up being an AC and she offered to help me pass on my son’s last requests if any so I said try lor. At first I thought she touting or scamming but she has not asked me for a single cent in this two years we have been friends. In fact she keeps giving us things.

PURELY ADOPTIONS

A total of 7 pups have been rescued from Uncle Heng's forest by Purely Adoptions. I am helping to foster one pup. The little girl I'm helping to foster is Ariel. They are estimated to be about 1.5 months to 2 months old. Currently on milk + kibbles diet. Some of them MAY already have interested adopters. If you are keen to adopt/arrange for viewing, please let me know.

Do also understand that while these pups are cute, they will soon grow up to be quite big. And comes with all the standard puppy quirks - due to teething, may bite furniture etc. Expect whining/barking as well. Importantly be prepared to train and correct their behavior. 

Will only know if they are of HDB approved size when they're about 6 to 7 months old. But usually dogs from the forest will grow up to be medium in size mongrels.

post-107101-0-31376300-1545619670_thumb.jpg

post-107101-0-97093700-1545619648_thumb.jpg

basically, the problem will get real bad when the economy takes a turn for the worse

some say it is the buying and selling of pets that created this problem of abandoned animals

pet shops come to mind

basically, the problem will get real bad when the economy takes a turn for the worse

some say it is the buying and selling of pets that created this problem of abandoned animals

pet shops come to mind

The doggos posted in this thread are mainly the strays/mongrels which are not part of the buying and selling but more of the free breeding doggos in the wild and also abandonment cases. 

Free roaming dogs breed in the wild that's their nature. The animal rescue groups and authorities are working together in the Trap-Neuter-Release program to stabilise the stray dog population and prevent unwanted litters. Some of these dogs are also rehomed if deemed suitable.

As for the buying and selling of pedigree dogs, as long as there is a demand for it, the supply will never end. Puppy mills will forever exist. Animal rescue groups can only do their part to educate the public and to assist in rehoming if necessary. That's the sad truth. Pet shops will always exist because everybody wants cute puppies but don't want them anymore when they grow up/are not cute/display behavioral issues. 

Its the puppy mills which are main culprit ... its really cruel  (not saying that the pet shops are honest too... akin to slavery with profit in mind always)

If the Buying stops the abandoning stops too.

pet shops come to mind

you are right, we need to nip the problem at source

Its the puppy mills which are main culprit ... its really cruel  (not saying that the pet shops are honest too... akin to slavery with profit in mind always)

If the Buying stops the abandoning stops too.

I am curious but please correct me if I am wrong

isnt every new dog sold by PET shops carries a microchip?

if yes, cant they trace the owner of the dog or cat for that matter.

Purely Adoptions' 1st mini adoption drive of the year.

Date: 5th Jan 2019
Location:  Canine Wellness & Rehab Centre (12 Jalan Gelanggang)
Time: 1pm to 4pm 

Micky, Minnie, Daisy and Goofy will be attending for potential adoptions. Please come and support!.

Adoption Saves Lives!

post-107101-0-32129400-1546482324_thumb.jpg

Exclusively Mongrels 1st adoption drive of the year.

Date: 5th Jan 2019
Time: 11am to 3pm

Together with Causes for Animals - Singapore and Mutts Rescue, there will be over 20 dogs looking for forever homes! Pups, adults that are of HDB approved size will be gracing this event as well. 

Please help to share this adoption drive poster.

post-107101-0-40042900-1546482679_thumb.jpg

SOSD First Adoption Drive of 2019.

Date: 13th Jan 2019

Time: 1pm to 5pm

Location: JCUBE, Rooftop Garden (2 Jurong East Central 1, Singapore 609731)

It will be a puppy drive - about 15 puppies ranging from 2-6 months old.

post-107101-0-39431400-1546482915_thumb.jpg

Name: Crystal
Sex: Female
HDB Approved: Yes

- Takes time to warm up to new people and dogs
- Currently in the shelter, so not house-trained

post-107101-0-04681800-1546482945_thumb.jpg

Name: Jeep (black)

Sex: Male
HDB Approved: To be determined when pup turns 6 months old

Name: Mango (brown)
HDB Approved: Yes

- Both dogs are friendly with people and dogs
- Currently in the shelter, so not house-trained yet

post-107101-0-40870200-1546482968_thumb.jpg

Name: Jake

- Friendly with people and dogs
- Food-motivated

post-107101-0-90635400-1546482992_thumb.jpg

Name: Daisy

- Takes time to warm up to new people and dogs
- Paper and grass-trained
- Food-motivated

Issues to take note of:
- Walking her can be a challenge - she alternates between pulling the leash or looking for corner to hide. Hence, for her to do her poo n pee, will need to find a very quiet spot and will take a while before she does it cuz she gets spoof at every little movement or sound.

post-107101-0-87130900-1546483026_thumb.jpg

Name: Dale

- Friendly with people
- Takes time to warm up to new dogs
- Paper and grass-trained
- Low energy level

Issues to take note of:
- Tends to growl at new dogs during the intial meeting

post-107101-0-35898500-1546483050_thumb.jpg

Name: Lennon

HDB Approved: No

- Friendly with dogs 
- Takes time to warm up to new people, especially when he is outside
- Crate-trained
- Grass-trained
- Food-motivated

Issues to take note of:
- Skitish
- Pulls on walk when he is scared

post-107101-0-70732300-1546483081_thumb.jpg

Name: Jabba

- Currently in the shelter, so not house-trained yet.

post-107101-0-61568700-1546483105_thumb.jpg

Name: Jodie

post-107101-0-24125600-1546483123_thumb.jpg

Name: Johan

- Currently in the shelter, so not house-trained yet.