Recommended car coating?

Baxternext

On 1/3/2019 at 1:35 PM, SAPHPLUS said:

Please see attached file.
I rented a lousy car in Singapore, and upon return this happens which I am not aware.
Do you think this is wear and tear?

post-187128-0-38621600-1546493644_thumb.jpg

Simply a badly performed paint job. The new layer did not bond with the old layer, that's why it chips off.

I recommend this one.

And can do yourself. Save a lot of money.

:grin:

image.thumb.png.64602e3ab90ca0cd902d8dd709366bec.png

Super Resin Polish imparts an exceptionally high gloss shine to all types and colours of automotive paintwork. Super Resin Polish is easy to use and contains specialised emulsifiers and conditioners to gently clean and condition paintwork. Low molecular weight resins harden and bond to give exceptional protection and cosmetic effect.

Treated high gloss surfaces are highly resistant to deterioration from most environmental contaminants and weather conditions including UV light.Ideal for all types of new or moderately deteriorated automotive paintwork including metallics, waterbased and lacquered finishes.

FAQ's

Q: Does Super Resin Polish contain silicone?

A: Yes, Super Resin Polish contains silicone.

Q: Does Super Resin Polish contain wax?

A: Yes, Super Resin Polish does contain a protective wax. If you would like to extend and prolong that protection, apply High Definition Wax or Extra Gloss Protection afterwards.

Q: Can I apply Super Resin Polish to unpainted plastic bumpers and trim?

A: Super Resin Polish is only suitable for painted bodywork. If any residue from Super Resin Polish comes into contact with unpainted surfaces, use Autoglym Fast Glass with a Hi-Tech Microfibre to remove this.

On 11/18/2018 at 6:50 AM, Discoburg said:

I will recommend Ceramic Works. They uses KubeBond. Their workmanship is good, clean and professional.

Wah good!! Thanks for the recommendation! It's really helpful =)

17 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

Since there's a thread on car coating, I just wanna ask if anyone done their car with Lambency Detailing? How was it? 

I tried before their 58 package. Attitude wise is good but some parts in the list did not do at all. Eg washing of rim inner barrel not done at all. U can try them but jus check through before taking delivery.

11 minutes ago, Scholesy said:

I tried before their 58 package. Attitude wise is good but some parts in the list did not do at all. Eg washing of rim inner barrel not done at all. U can try them but jus check through before taking delivery.

Thanks bro. You mean the $58 package or?

They have a Sonax basic ceramic coating package for $300 now so wanna ask for feedback.

4 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

They have a Sonax basic ceramic coating package for $300 now so wanna ask for feedback.

they should be doing rather well. Just moved to new bigger place at Ubi. My customer 😁

13 minutes ago, Othello said:

they should be doing rather well. Just moved to new bigger place at Ubi. My customer 😁

Lucky never get F by you like you F the thread starter...hahaha.

Your car send for coating bro? Why never send there?

They buy a lot of stuff from you?

On 9/26/2020 at 3:51 PM, Fcw75 said:

Hi bro, the $58 is jus their express wax package not coating. So wash clay wax plus internal wipes. 
My experience was slightly off but I thk they shd b ok cos attitude is ok. Car stuff u know different workers wil have different output. Anyw $300 for coating is quite market rate for workshop grooming these days, I think u can try just check through before collection n let them know should b fine. 

3 minutes ago, Scholesy said:

Hi bro, the $58 is jus their express wax package not coating. So wash clay wax plus internal wipes. 
My experience was slightly off but I thk they shd b ok cos attitude is ok. Car stuff u know different workers wil have different output. Anyw $300 for coating is quite market rate for workshop grooming these days, I think u can try just check through before collection n let them know should b fine. 

Thanks for feedback bro. 

On 9/26/2020 at 8:28 PM, Fcw75 said:

Lucky never get F by you like you F the thread starter...hahaha.

Your car send for coating bro? Why never send there?

They buy a lot of stuff from you?

hahaha !!!! 

I knew about them a few years back cos one of their "sales rep" damn TNB 😁 in the end never do. But lately I am also looking around. 

Quite a bit lah, all the lightings lor

On 9/26/2020 at 8:33 PM, AndrewLee72 said:

Othello bro, you supply car grooming stuffs?

Electrical/Lighting stuff 

6 minutes ago, Othello said:

hahaha !!!! 

I knew about them a few years back cos one of their "sales rep" damn TNB 😁 in the end never do. But lately I am also looking around. 

Hahaha, I know TNB...😆

Got lobang whatsapp me bro. They quoted about $300 for their Sonax basic ceramic coating.

😁

2 hours ago, Othello said:

hahaha !!!! 

Hi Othello, oic. Lightings. I went to them do the $80 sonax basic car spa. Pretty decent for that price. Can feel the car body waxy after that. Internal car has a nice smell after the internal detox air purifying thingy. I saw they use Dahua cctv there 🙂

Edited by AndrewLee72

On 11/17/2018 at 4:04 PM, Baxternext said:

Hi guys searching to do coating to protect my car paint as well as make it look more glossy. Looking at ceramic coating but there are so many and so many prices I also don't know which one to go for!

Please advise

hi. i'm new to the forum but have been researching almost everyday on everything car related for about a few hours because I am looking to purchase my first car. 

i've been following these facebook pages for car paint, detailing etc.

1) Carlours -  one-stop spray painting and paint restoration automotive workshop

https://www.facebook.com/Carlourssg/

https://www.sgcarmart.com/directory/merchant_reviews.php?MID=17471

2) Revol Carz Makeover - ZeTough Premium Paint Protection, Paintwork and Respray etc

https://www.facebook.com/pg/RevolCarzMakeover/about/?ref=page_internal

https://www.sgcarmart.com/directory/merchant_reviews.php?MID=10971

3) Infratint Automotive Film - Cut down Seat Burn with All-Round Solar and UV Protection. LTA-Compliant - 2 Hour Install.

https://www.sgcarmart.com/directory/merchant_reviews.php?MID=11558

4) Qmaxx SG -  provide mobile car detailing, fumigation, sanitation services at your doorstep. Affordable rates. 

http://qmaxxsg.com/?gclid=EAIaIQobChMI2cLP9fXt7AIVRKuWCh3FGg7nEAAYASAAEgI3p_D_BwE

On 11/17/2018 at 6:12 PM, Philipkee said:

Hi. Just to make a comment. I did mine with Happy Car.

Anyway

1) coating will not prevent scratches or chipping from stones - mine kenna already

2) coating is overrated. Effect wears off within a year. But of cos I did not maintain it. Just did once.

3) cost should be at least $250 and above for Singapore.

I can only say I did it with happycar.

At the end got happy customer?

We want to hear if got happy ending or not.

:grin: