Huawei CFO arrested for violating US sanctions on Iran

StreetFight3r

7 minutes ago, Beregond said:

just read this news damn funny

canada and usa was trying very hard to deny that the release of the 2 michaels got nothing to do with meng release. but china purposely refuse to wayang and release the 2 michaels immediately, and indirectly telling every 1 its part of the deal. lmao😆

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/world/canada-china-relations-normalisation-huawei-meng-foreign-minister-garneau-2203551

Canadian Ambassador to the United States Kirsten Hillman denied Washington had made the release of Kovrig and Spavor a condition for the resolution of the charges against Meng.

"Absolutely not. The DPA and the resolution of the charges against Ms Meng was a completely independent process, and it was proceeding as it did," Hillman told Canadian broadcaster CTV.

Garneau also said he did not think the timing of the men's return had anything to do with that of the federal election.

"I think it just worked out that way."

This sino action only appeals to people like you. Others see it as an admission of gangsterism by holding the innocent hostage. lol

7 minutes ago, Falc said:

The exact terms of her bargain made known already?

angmoh saying ... ok you go back ... better dont let us found that you anyhow Iran again before 1 Dec 2022

prc saying ... ok lo whatever ... i go back .... keep my head down and be cool until 1 Dec 2022

https://www.cnbc.com/2021/09/24/huawei-cfo-meng-wanzhou-to-be-released-after-agreement-with-us-in-fraud-case.html

2021-09-27_095947.jpg

1 minute ago, Falc said:

This sino action only appeals to people like you. Others see it as an admission of gangsterism by holding the innocent hostage. lol

1 minute ago, Wt_know said:

i posted this previously:

https://www.justice.gov/opa/pr/huawei-cfo-wanzhou-meng-admits-misleading-global-financial-institution

Straight from source

5 minutes ago, Sturtles said:

Your explanation is the clearest amongst those guilty/not-guilty verdict arguments.

To bring forth the case, or not to, rests on the political masters. 

It could not be that US has no sufficient evidence, while requesting house arrest of a foreign citizen not within its soil, for the past 3 years and needs another year to gather more standing to press charges.

Everything hereafter is just a show circus for internal media and political chip generation.

The legal due process in US is quite stringent to the point that critics would argue that the quilty go scot-free. I read somewhere (Reuters maybe) that US prosecution may not be confident in having sufficient evidence against her persuant to their due process.

By extracting her admission of act of wrongdoing, the prosecution solidifies their case against her employer, though she would be let go. Something like this happened in SG too when a co-accused provide damning evidence against the other co-accused for a lighter sentence. 

2 minutes ago, Falc said:

. to me its gangsterism to arrest meng in the first place.

to fight gangster u need to use fist . and now the gangster kenna a bruise eyes and alot of usa supporter cannot sleep well at night i guess.😆

but i alway agree to disagree

i agree with u , china is the gangster in this case ( if it make u sleep better )☺️

1 minute ago, mersaylee said:

Apart from missing her family and frenz in China…I bet she also missed a nice bowl of porridge that she dreamt of it every night…😝

Her hubby and children (stay there all the time) were with her in Vancouver.

7 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Her hubby and children (stay there all the time) were with her in Vancouver.

I meant her laopeh…but that’s not the point…the porridge…😆

15 minutes ago, Beregond said:

. to me its gangsterism to arrest meng in the first place.

to fight gangster u need to use fist . and now the gangster kenna a bruise eyes and alot of usa supporter cannot sleep well at night i guess.😆

but i alway agree to disagree

i agree with u , china is the gangster in this case ( if it make u sleep better )☺️

No need to repeat what we all know what's on your mind. lol

56 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

That means she will be separated from her family for more than 1 year

her family cannot fly in/out US freely meh ... own time own target?

money is no problem ... sup sup water :grin:

just sell a few cartons Huawei phones can liao ... lol

11 minutes ago, Falc said:

No need to repeat what we all know what's on your mind. lol

if i am not mistaken , u are the 1 that keep coming back to me ?? is it not??😂

17 minutes ago, Beregond said:

if i am not mistaken , u are the 1 that keep coming back to me ?? is it not??😂

Pointing out that you are repeating is "coming back" to you? Ok lor. lol

Edited by Falc

30 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

her family cannot fly in/out US freely meh ... own time own target?

money is no problem ... sup sup water :grin:

just sell a few cartons Huawei phones can liao ... lol

She visits her family in Vancouver every year.

There must be a reason why she visits them rather than the other way round.

Definitely not money related.

2 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

She visits her family in Vancouver every year.

There must be a reason why she visits them rather than the other way round.

Definitely not money related.

haha .... wait return to prc cannot come out ...

zu guo "house detention" .... LOL

must meet in a country with no treaty to US and PRC and also choose the right airline with the right fly path (sekali kena redirect like rusia) ... LOL

2 hours ago, Wt_know said:

prc will sell kidney to buy a NEW phone ...

no need PhD to guess it's an iPhone and no one sell any organ to buy Huawei ... [sly] 

HW make phones so that it is affortable .....  :we-all-gonna-die:

iPhone out to make money.

Every new iPhone is more expensive the last one ... :lll._.:

Edited by Picnic06-Biante15