Movie Releases - 2019

Blueray

Just watched Midway. Like the show and love the action. Always love WW2 planes.

Much better than Pearl Harbour. That 2 guys can do everything. From bonking gal to donating blood to saving people from the sea to fighting Japanese in planes to bombing Japan.

Pearl Harbour was directed by Micheal Bay.

His only good movie was The Rock, imho ... 

Best movie (so far) this year is Joker. 

Think we are not getting The Irishman on the big screen here, Netflix only.

Edited by Blueray

Recently watched Midsommar (but it was the longer Director's Cut). I think it's still playing at the arthouse theater called The Projector but it'll be the slightly shorter theatrical release I think.

It's a horror movie which is very different from the usual fare. It is definitely a very artistic film with tons of occult (pun intended) details and breathtaking cinematography. Those who loved The Wicker Man (please note I'm referring to the brilliant original with Edward Woodward and Christopher Lee not the abomination of a remake with Nicholas Cage) will really love this one, I think.

Don't expect jump scares and cheap shocks. Instead, expect to feel first lulled and confused, then discomfited, then unsettled, then disturbed and finally horrified. Just like with the original Wicker Man.

1 hour ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

Anyone know title of this movie?

Title is Kung Fu League.

Couldn't finish the show, didn't like it.

watched jumanji over the weekend, not too bad, relaxing.

watched a taiwan 'horror' movie last night, you need to understand a bit of taiwan history to understand the movie, hence many people dun quite know what was going on with the way the movie was shot, a popular nominee and won 5 awards in golden horse this year. 

cover-uaZ12Pxrl82QjYNqZsZbqfC2ReEvjtKS.j

Was skeptical about Toy Story 4 and the need for it after the closure in Toy Story 3 so took a long time to get around to it.

Must admit I it was much better than expected and took the story and characters to new highs. 

Now I wish for Toy Story 5. [flowerface]

1 hour ago, Fcw75 said:

Loved Jumanji and especially Karen Gillian.

Face nice, tall and good shape. :wub:

Definitely looks better when she is Nebula. Heaven and earth difference.  

You have purchased tickets for Star Wars: The Rise Of Skywalker *

Date:Sunday, 22 Dec 2019

My upcoming 4th movie in a theater since my daughter was born. Star wars will account for 3 of them. [flowerface]

20 hours ago, Lala81 said:

My upcoming 4th movie in a theater since my daughter was born. Star wars will account for 3 of them. [flowerface]

Gold Class Dining Set ? [:p]

Ip man the finale is like Chinese vs Ang mo, the on going trade war [sweatdrop]. Unlike the previous series, this one shows the later stage of his life, a lot of things to reflect in life, to me I find it quite good.

Was surprised to find half the cinema actually clap after the last fight with the US marine [laugh]

On 12/13/2019 at 1:15 PM, Fcw75 said:

Loved Jumanji and especially Karen Gillian.

Face nice, tall and good shape. :wub:

26 minutes ago, Blueray said:

Thanks bro.

Nice man but sit down can't see her height and figure. 1.78m. :wub:

Her outift in Jumanji is damn nice. 

Edited by Fcw75

21 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Thanks bro.

Nice man but sit down can't see her height and figure. 1.78m. :wub:

Her outift in Jumanji is damn nice. 

personally I prefer Rosamund Pike, deeper voice.

she can teach me obedience ... [whip]

Edited by Blueray