Universal Studios Singapore on X'mas Day

carloverguy2017

Wifey spend too big on this year's X'mas and bought a 6 month unlimited family pass to USS

So no choice, I guess we have to keep going to USS every weekend to secure full ROI on investment.

Same right ? Buy car must keep driving everyday. 

Go market , drive.

Go 7-11, drive.

Go work, drive.

Go out catch fresh air, drive. [laugh] 

https://youtu.be/we1bmbJSXKU

Wifey spend too big on this year's X'mas and bought a 6 month unlimited family pass to USS

So no choice, I guess we have to keep going to USS every weekend to secure full ROI on investment.

Go market , drive.

Go 7-11, drive.

Go work, drive.

I bought for 2 years

The annual pass + express

Then one year the uss water theme park

The uss annual pass + express damn worth the money

My kids sit the transformer ride sit until sian

Go market , drive.

Go 7-11, drive.

Go work, drive.

Not true.

U must quit such mindset .

Go when u feel like it, not because of the ROI.

Time, mood and energy more important.

I always go afternoon to makan first then a few indoor shows to stay out of the blazing sun then go for single rider on all rides at around 4pm - very fast like 5-15 mins...

After 5pm queues are short when tourists leave for their dinner elsewhere. Then onwards can do all the rides as a family till 7-8pm on weekends.

I always go afternoon to makan first then a few indoor shows to stay out of the blazing sun then go for single rider on all rides at around 4pm - very fast like 5-15 mins...

After 5pm queues are short when tourists leave for their dinner elsewhere. Then onwards can do all the rides as a family till 7-8pm on weekends.

I also. Less queue and avoid sun heat

Not true.

U must quit such mindset .

Go when u feel like it, not because of the ROI.

Time, mood and energy more important.

Yes remember the marginal utility theory :D

If public toilet got annual or half yearly pass, in order to max out ROI, we must be visiting the toilet every 5 min. 

heng ah, public toilet no have such pass. 

To answer all your queries

We bought half-annual pass ( Seasons pass ). So entry is totally free.

We upgraded to Express pass following, after waiting for 40 minutes on some rides. So we would only need to queue like say 5 minutes.

For parking, you can purchase the RWS @Invites membership card at $5.

This card allows you to accumulate points in RWS.

Don't worry, the points are small, but you only need $2.50 in accumulated points to get a FULL day parking free. 

A full day parking at RWS is capped at $28.

The $2.50 in $Invites waived off the entire $28.

You probably can earn $2.50 $Invites point when you dine with your family at one restaurant outlet. It's that simple.

When you enter Sentosa, keep extreme left from the bridge. This entrance gets you into RWS parking without paying the $2 Sentosa entrance fee.

I made a mistake keeping right, paid $2. Then end up entering RWS parking again. LOL. Paid extra for nothing on a 700 metres longer route. .

But you are right, if go every weekend is going to be very boring.

So you can always plan your trip.

Cover the ground slowly.

Play one ride at a time. 

Spend the afternoon dining and store shopping.

Take those indoor rides in day time.

Ride the rides in evenings or night where the sun is going home from work.

We actually couldn't cover all rides in a day.

So if you love rides, the annual pass is good because you don't have to spend more.

A day pass is $76

Annual pass $188

Annual with Express $318

Season pass $98

Season pass with Express $198

If you see, Season pass is $20 more.. SO it is definitely worth it than paying a day pass twice

OK me not selling USS tickets or RWS $Invites cards.. just sharing lobang hor.

But I feel that the RWS $Invite card is the most useful.

Because you can always get rebate parking for free whenever you enter Sentosa.

From there, you can go other attraction such as POLW , USS, seaworld, everything there.

Edited by carloverguy2017

If I was living in Japan, I will buy the pass becos of the Harry Potter area. SG weather go USS sibeh terok and the park size can finish in one day.

Edited by Mockngbrd

i think you can earn rws invites$ when buying the pass also

Yes you're right. 

If you bought the RWS card , you can use it to claim $invites when you buy passes.

And that credit is going to last you many free parking trips.