Budget 2019!

Cancelling all jb trips nao!!!!! :grin:

Go for massage.

That one they cannot make you pay GST.

Edited by Jamesc

Fact is if government is able to manage the cost of living without increasing GST and etc (taxes on top of taxes especially water), in truth, there is no need to give out all these vouchers. Very inefficient way. But then it makes them look good that they are caring and giving out something for the general public.

Bicentennial Bonus, or should I just say sweets? Will get diabetes or not? [:p]

budget-2019-gst-voucher.jpg

Bonus includes: 
- Up to S$300 in GST vouchers - in cash for 1.4 million Singaporeans
- Workfare Bicentennial Bonus 10 per cent of WIS payouts in cash, with a minimum payout of S$100
- 50 per cent rebate for tax payers, capped at S$200 for Year of Assessment 2019
- S$150 Edusave top-ups for primary and secondary school students
- Singaporeans aged 17 to 20 will receive up to S$500 in their Post-Secondary Education Accounts or PSEA
- CPF top-ups for Singaporeans aged 50 to 64

Liddat in end we still suffer

Those deliver foods all tpt cost up who suffer in end?

We consumed lo

When I read 50% rebate I couldn't believe my eyes, then it says capped at $200, I think nbz . This is worse than before I believe. I don't ask to receive much, just take less from me I am thankful Liao.

Next time can he please don't say 50% and play with words la.

I think he learn from Lazada [laugh] [laugh]

Liddat in end we still suffer

Those deliver foods all tpt cost up who suffer in end?

We consumed lo

Walk over to the restaurant please .   [grin]  

Good for elderly .  [thumbsup]

the budget is meant for pioneer, merdeka and king kong generations la

if you are ... ho say liao ! chicken wings + drumsticks 

my parents are all that + they drive diesel

Diesel is still cheap I think especially with $100 tax rebate for cars and $850 for taxis.

yeah if u have a full tank 50-60L. That's $6 extra per visit to petrol station. But if u don't do sales etc, should going to pumps every 1.5-2 weeks?

the $100 will balance out.

Unfortunately I miss Merdeka by few years ð©

No worry.

First they came up with pioneer. Than this merdeka. Maybe for next batch they name it "merlion". Who know.

Nbz

$200 rebate

Ptui

$200 for your vote. Will you bite? :XD:  :omg:  :omg:

Waaa really knn CCb pappy ... force another insurance to people again.

Hahaha, another $4.50 payout or rather Playout! [thumbsdown]  [thumbsdown]  [thumbsdown]

giphy.gif

I think they f**k care liao. they know whatever shit they throw, ppl will still vote for them.

69.9% guaranteed!?

more diesel tax coming. diesel will be dead soon. excise up  to 20cts. quickly go pump

They have done with CNG, now is for diesel! 

drink water so fast

sylvia lim headache

hahahahah yah lor..poor thing cannot zzzz

build sound micro economic foundation and sgp grew 3.2% in 2018

now o\to workers to get into the digital economy

ITM launched in 2016

jobs, skills, innovation, internationalisation and prody

future economy council etc work along this

after 3 yrs, the 23 ITMs have been launched

3 key thrusts

1. build deep enterprise

2. build deep worker cap

3. encourage strong partnerships

deep enterprise thrust:

- startup eco system to flourish and enables more innovation. Startupsg was 2 yrs ago.startup eco system flourishing....waaa...so good ah

- 4.2b of deals for the VC

- 150 global VC , incubators and accelerators

- enterprise sgp will launch scale--up sg

to support innovaiton, there will be an innovation Agents prog

private capital will be involved in the innovaiton prog

this yr, additional 100m will be set to establish the SME co-investment Fund III

loan financing now

- much support from our banks in funding the SMEs

- acessibility of loans will be enhanced. Companies will streamline financing schemes under enterprise sgp

SME working capital scheme extended to 2021

loan financing now

now tech talk

digital services lab will be involved in this

automation support package to be launched

seems no change for SMEs to digitalise

just to continue what was working

one-stop portal for food services sector to consolidate

now drones to be used hahahha

dep enterprise capabilities

200,000 enterprises in sgp.

wah looks like another boring budget leh

now talking old things liao....

ok i go pee

main thust now more abt how gahmen supporting enterprises...

now the goal is to enable peopple to have good jobs

2nd thrust is deepen capabilities of workers.

now talking abt job redesign...and how NTUC technology has helped them in their new jobs

worker support now:

1. Workfare

2. PCP

3. Wage credit

all these have helped sinkies...right....then FT stil steal our jobs

still talking abt 2017

now lets see how gahmen will help

skillsfuture still a strong initiative

seems like most status quo...no new initiatives and would continue.

new PCPs to be launched for ppl to move into new growth areas.

extension of prog for 2 yrs

enterprise transformation will continue.

now mention wage increases MUST be implemented

I know u like Deep and Thrust dearly :D

Actually I don't know why the budget must be deliver in such a manner. I am sure all those mp/ministers would or will be receiving the full details of the budget. Making everyone falling asleep.

My view is to ask ah heng alone to go on national TV or print brochures (they will be printing anyway).

Now is a waste of everyone times. Especially our MCF mod..

Edited by Kopites

Diesel is still cheap I think especially with $100 tax rebate for cars and $850 for taxis.

Assuming one visits the pump a rather conservative 2x monthly, each tank 50 litres.

Add 20ct tax means an additional $20 a month, and $240 a year.

Net still increase..

Assuming one visits the pump a rather conservative 2x monthly, each tank 50 litres.

Add 20ct tax means an additional $20 a month, and $240 a year.

Net still increase..