My 4th Telco TPG Sim Card

Inlinefour

On 8/22/2019 at 5:06 AM, Rykel98 said:

I just dumped my Starhub Prepaid and went head in with TPG.

I use it in Singapore with absolutely no problem with streaming or gaming. The speed is great.

I used it in Malaysia and while data roaming worked, its speed was noticeably slower than in Singapore. This could be a fault of YES 4G.

Also, I could NOT make outgoing or receive incoming calls and SMS as stated in the TPG announcement. I believe this has to do with the fact that YES 4G did not enable VoLTE for my device. (Huawei Mate 20 X)

11 hours ago, Soya said:

Got my TPG sim and posting this using tpg mobile data

Data works fine but cannot make calls to another Sg mobile number izit?

10 hours ago, Spinelli_ck said:

https://www.tpgmobile.sg/community/topic/74-tpg-volte-supported-devices/

neither iPhone nor Note 9 is supported at this moment.

I got a SMS from TPG that says Roaming enabled.

And I am still in SG. Did anyone get a similar experience?

4 minutes ago, Sdf4786k said:

yes it will say roaming enabled, nothing wrong. 

35 minutes ago, Soya said:

Wahahaa.....I retiree hor got time on my hands, not like the pay full cash MCF billionaires zipping around in their flashy badges

Anyway, quite a retro experience so far. This was like over 25yrs ago when mobile started to take shape. No tunnel coverage, some services dun work, overseas roaming was patchy, get sim card happy like toad, etc, etc. Lol

Actually overseas roaming coverage should be dependent on their partner network right? Was okay in Malaysia.

14 hours ago, Spinelli_ck said:

most people whom i know only utilise the mobile data offered by TPG. they use the built-in calling function in IM apps to make calls.

I also use the data on my tpg line only....  But still got numbers calling my tpg line occasionally.... I just reject the calls.

1 hour ago, Ysc3 said:

I also use the data on my tpg line only....  But still got numbers calling my tpg line occasionally.... I just reject the calls.

amazing that some people have your TPG number even though you have not used it for making calls. 😲 maybe the calls were from "DHL" or "SPF"? 😀 scammers are now using phone numbers that look legitimate.

5 hours ago, Sdf4786k said:

i only enable data roaming when i am in JB. each time i do so, i will receive the roaming enabled sms you mentioned.

some locations in SG may trigger unintended data roaming, e.g. Ubin or East Coast.

13 hours ago, Sdf4786k said:

if you are around woodlands maserling area always roam over to Boleh

just disable your data roaming will help 

TPG doesnt seem to work in my wife's Mi 8 Lite dual sim

M1 is main sim 

TPG is secondary sim

TPG APN is set properly per instructions

Both cards are set to on, Internet card is TPG, Data is on, Dual 4G is on, VoLTE on secondary sim is on

Did we miss anything?

My Mi 9 SE works leh - same setup as above

17 minutes ago, Wildfaye29 said:

TPG doesnt seem to work in my wife's Mi 8 Lite dual sim

M1 is main sim 

TPG is secondary sim

TPG APN is set properly per instructions

Both cards are set to on, Internet card is TPG, Data is on, Dual 4G is on, VoLTE on secondary sim is on

Did we miss anything?

My Mi 9 SE works leh - same setup as above

go hwz get the mi code and key in

will be working perfectly

PS. my mi max 3 I did the same thing

Managed to try TPG roaming in JB

Took over an hour after crossing over for it to hook up to the YES network

Some parts of second link highway no signal. Had my Starhub data roaming on as well. No issues w coverage at the same location

On 9/27/2019 at 9:48 PM, Ysc3 said:

is there coverage in Batam ? anyone tried in indonesia yet ? 

Yes.  If cannot connect, re-check the APN setting. 

P.S.  Not my smartphone. 

18 minutes ago, sbliew said:

The article says TPG customers with iPhone 7 or later models are also able to make and receive voice calls. 

I can't seem to do that.

Sorry... Cannot help you... I am Huawei supporter... 🤗

On 10/11/2019 at 3:17 PM, sbliew said:

The article says TPG customers with iPhone 7 or later models are also able to make and receive voice calls. 

I can't seem to do that.

got to update software 13.1.2

turn on 4G voLTE

confirm can call cum receive

:a-toast: