My 4th Telco TPG Sim Card

Inlinefour

TPG: Welcome to Malaysia! You can now enjoy unlimited data roaming. Speeds are on a best effort basis.

Welcome to Malaysia! You can now enjoy free 1GB of full speed data roaming. To add more data or use other roaming services, go to My Account via http://bit.ly/2SLxqEO to top up your Account Balance.

TPG: Use TPG 4G Voice App to enjoy free incoming calls even while you are roaming. Outgoing calls back to Singapore are based on your plan entitlement.

now autoroam to boleh using mycelcom 

stronger network than ex Yes 

you all ah .... still get free then diam diam lah 😐 lidat maybe got jelly people got kpkb. Then game over for freeloaders like me [laugh]

I signed up the $10 p/m de plan.. tried the TPG App - but it lacks something. The feature to check 4G data usage per month. Eg : from 1st to end June data usage. Like Starhub or M1 App offers.

Email to TPG to ask about this, so far no reply .. Zzzzzz

Something's different with TPG network.

I have a dual SIM Samsung, the M1 is showing 4G+ but TPG only 4G.

Weird thing is, M1 data speed is only 0.xxMbps but TPG 7xMbps.

On 6/3/2020 at 9:26 AM, Othello said:

you all ah .... still get free then diam diam lah 😐 lidat maybe got jelly people got kpkb. Then game over for freeloaders like me [laugh]

still haf ... [lipsrsealed]

:XD:

On 6/3/2020 at 12:41 PM, Solar said:

Something's different with TPG network.

I have a dual SIM Samsung, the M1 is showing 4G+ but TPG only 4G.

Weird thing is, M1 data speed is only 0.xxMbps but TPG 7xMbps.

try switching sim slots?

On 6/1/2020 at 11:11 AM, Ysc3 said:

... My tpg line still on leh... Even though I did not recontract the line....

Later bill comes 😀

On 6/3/2020 at 10:38 AM, AndrewLee72 said:

I signed up the $10 p/m de plan.. tried the TPG App - but it lacks something. The feature to check 4G data usage per month. Eg : from 1st to end June data usage. Like Starhub or M1 App offers.

Email to TPG to ask about this, so far no reply .. Zzzzzz

usage under myaccount cos app dun have

1 minute ago, AndrewLee72 said:

Thats the problem. If Starhub n M1 can have the feature in their App.. TPG shld offer this feature mah

tpg 10 SH M1 no hav 10 mah :a-toast:

give them some time

now pandemic no choice 

On 6/3/2020 at 12:33 AM, Inlinefour said:

TPG: Welcome to Malaysia! You can now enjoy unlimited data roaming. Speeds are on a best effort basis.

Welcome to Malaysia! You can now enjoy free 1GB of full speed data roaming. To add more data or use other roaming services, go to My Account via http://bit.ly/2SLxqEO to top up your Account Balance.

TPG: Use TPG 4G Voice App to enjoy free incoming calls even while you are roaming. Outgoing calls back to Singapore are based on your plan entitlement.

now autoroam to boleh using mycelcom 

stronger network than ex Yes 

They just restarted this? never see any updates on their page. Celcom definitely better, the previous one is a crap. 

41 minutes ago, Dafansu said:

They just restarted this? never see any updates on their page. Celcom definitely better, the previous one is a crap. 

yes totally agreed with celcom

1 June onwards for boleh roaming 

first GB free

3 hours ago, Inlinefour said:

yes totally agreed with celcom

1 June onwards for boleh roaming 

first GB free

that's why i stick to TPG, just need the free 1GB for malaysia, if not everytime need to buy their local sim card. 😁

On 6/4/2020 at 12:54 PM, ToyotaShuttle said:

try switching sim slots?

My wife is also on M1 and her phone also showing 0.xx MBPS. It is really that slow.

I think M1 is throttling the speed. Good thing there's a cheap backup like TPG 

On 6/4/2020 at 2:19 PM, Inlinefour said:

tpg 10 SH M1 no hav 10 mah :a-toast:

give them some time

now pandemic no choice 

if they have to increase the price for all these 'wants'... i rather don't want... just keep it simple no frills and i can track myself