Are station wagons making a come back with sedans fading?

DACH

62 members have voted

1. 1. Do you agree that station wagons are coming back with falling sales of sedans?

• Yes
    • No
    • Maybe

Crossovers are the in thing now

subaru levorg, v90 xc, audi rs4......all swee

honda jade consider wagon?

Jade is an MPV

my shuttle also classified as a wagon leh … and there is the shuttle goup … so there are quite a number of us.

but usually wagon owners are more with kids in tow … need the extra space.

Shuttle are the successor of the Honda Airwave, classified as a compact station wagon.

SUV and some crossovers are taking over station wagon as they are basically wagons with high ground clearance and off-roader looks.

Edited by Pocus

Since young, my family members have owned wagons and probably that is why wagons grew on me. Always find them airy because of the extra compartment at the rear.

Is right that many have inquire about the Skoda Combi models in that topic. When the price is right, coupled with acceptable features, I don't see why wagons are not going to be popular. Wagons these days are unlike wagons in the 80s or 90s.

When I bought mine back then, I tio suan from remarks like fish monger

Anyway the Legacy wagon was the only one that looked sleek and sexy enough compared to the others that were rather boxy.

The extra boot space really helps. My kids were just babies and toddlers and their seats could easily thrown to the back.

Not to mention their small tri/bicycles, golf bags and other barang barang.

No way with a sedan.

A wagon is just a more functional hatch.

Owned a saab 9-3 sports combi and loved the utility.

Will not hesitate to get another wagon after I am done with trying out SUV (which is just a jacked-up wagon in all sense of the classification)

Since suv is a jacked/up wagon, i dont see there is more con than wagon. Why not suv then? The higher viewing to me is a big advantage over the wagon which is an extended hatch to me. Not to mention the higher ground clearance of suv to reduce chances of kerb rash.

The only advantage i can think of a wagon over suv is the handling?

Edited by Lotr8445r

Mz6 wagon, mondeo wagon. There was a passat wagon also,not sure if still selling. A4 avant as well

Unless they are using different platform as their counterpart sedan, Arent they basically just a no tail sedan? Edited by Lotr8445r

Since suv is a jacked/up wagon, i dont see there is more con than wagon. Why not suv then? The higher viewing to me is a big advantage over the wagon which is an extended hatch to me.

The only advantage i can think of a wagon over suv is the handling?

A few other pros of suv

Can clear debris, flood and road hump on the road better

...?

A few other cons

Can easily reverse into the tilted top rail guard at hdb mscp

Cost more at car wash

Higher rear loading height

Will definitely miss this wagon...yet to try a suv, cab and hatch.

By the way, what is the different between a hatch vs a wagon?

Some ppl may disagree but by my definition, hatch is golf, a class, jazz, civic hatchback. Wagon are those i mentioned above.

Hatch is usually shorter then sedan, while wagon is a sedan with a tall and huge boot.

By the way, what is the different between a hatch vs a wagon?

Back to the 70s and 80s, hatchbacks were merely models of their own whole station wagons were mostly extended versions of the sedan counterparts.

When I bought mine back then, I tio suan from remarks like fish monger

Anyway the Legacy wagon was the only one that looked sleek and sexy enough compared to the others that were rather boxy.

The extra boot space really helps. My kids were just babies and toddlers and their seats could easily thrown to the back.

Not to mention their small tri/bicycles, golf bags and other barang barang.

No way with a sedan.

Wow, Subaru Legacy wagon was one of my childhood love as early as in 1993. Since the Legacy with frameless door design, their wagon has been a sleek looker. Till date, I still think they were still the best looker with those frameless and glass wraparound design. Edited by Heartbreakid