Johor Bahru-Singapore RTS link

Blueray

2 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

put jibby back in charge

friend friend and everything goes  [thumbsup]

As far as Sg is concerned, jibby is the best My PM. He can be corrupt or stealing the country's wealth, as long as he does not steal from us, all systems go.[thumbsup]

1 minute ago, Fitvip said:

As far as Sg is concerned, jibby is the best My PM. He can be corrupt or stealing the country's wealth, as long as he does not steal from us, all systems go.[thumbsup]

yes, just like in corporate world

you win, i win

each side gets what they want 

25 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

Yup! Gave us back our railway land. That was most important. 
of course we paid for it. But better than having boleh land have a whole strip almost dividing the island into half. 

Edited by Mkl22

40 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

I will be surprised that he didn’t gain from any of the land swap.

This link is a win-win for both countries putting aside all political issues. I only don't like the idea that it stop at Jurong. Woodland MRT station should be the location. Singapore is so small, once you are in, the MRT network will bring you anywhere. 

30 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

This link is a win-win for both countries putting aside all political issues. I only don't like the idea that it stop at Jurong. Woodland MRT station should be the location. Singapore is so small, once you are in, the MRT network will bring you anywhere. 

RTS link station is next to Woodland North station 

actually there is already an existing rail link between JB and SG.

just wondering if that one could have been upgraded to cater to higher traffic flow. 

but then would also mean no new project lor ... heh heh ... 

28 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

I don’t know your Jurong East le

I must have been referring to the High Speed Rail. 😆 Anyway, to me all rail should stop at border lah.

15 minutes ago, Blueray said:

actually there is already an existing rail link between JB and SG.

just wondering if that one could have been upgraded to cater to higher traffic flow. 

but then would also mean no new project lor ... heh heh ... 

I believe it is integration into existing infra.

2 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

I must have been referring to the High Speed Rail. 😆 Anyway, to me all rail should stop at border lah.

Might as well no need

SULTAN OF JOHOR VISITS JOHOR BAHRU - SINGAPORE RTS LINK WOODLANDS NORTH TERMINUS SITE

First time for me to see a Sultan take bus.

His American SUV is sebei chio. I'm sure Mr Desmond Lee will agree. I only recognize the brand. I have to Google cos not familiar with Lincoln SUVs.

If I'm not wrong it is the 2023 Lincoln Navigator. LHD somemore.

2022_lincoln_navigator_4dr-suv_black-lab

4 hours ago, Watwheels said:

SULTAN OF JOHOR VISITS JOHOR BAHRU - SINGAPORE RTS LINK WOODLANDS NORTH TERMINUS SITE

First time for me to see a Sultan take bus.

His American SUV is sebei chio. I'm sure Mr Desmond Lee will agree. I only recognize the brand. I have to Google cos not familiar with Lincoln SUVs.

If I'm not wrong it is the 2023 Lincoln Navigator. LHD somemore.

2022_lincoln_navigator_4dr-suv_black-lab

Wait till you see his F1 car when it is held here. Many kakis escort him here. Living in a different world from his subjects. 

44 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

Wait till you see his F1 car when it is held here. Many kakis escort him here. Living in a different world from his subjects. 

double confirm … he also got the one and only customised “transformer” truck

he is living in Avatar land … not suitable for mere mortals … lol

10 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

double confirm … he also got the one and only customised “transformer” truck

he is living in Avatar land … not suitable for mere mortals … lol

Royal family must give royal treatment ma

On 11/1/2022 at 6:47 PM, Blueray said:

So the expected usage is only 40k daily. 

Meaning it's little effect on the 350k daily crossings.

Majority of 300k still on bikes and cars. 

Probably the RTS is to supplement the crossings to be 400k daily😅.

• Sad 1