Android boxes gonna get banned soon?

StreetFight3r

SMLJ also want to regulate...F them la.

This is no diff from ban on sales of pirated DVD/Blueray.

Content owner want $$$.

You always go JB & buy what.

Since it doesn't affect me, who cares?

I don't have starhub/singtel & Free-to-air TV.

Edited by Davidtch

It's a stupid ban.

Most consumers actually don't need to buy from seller that sells "ready to view" boxes.

mai Picha Lobang hor :XD:

more people will get netflix i suppose.

Netflix the resolution, I see already [shakehead]

I have something better than netflix.  But need to pay monthly subscription.

There is no app for it.  You need to use browser to watch it.

If interested, PM me you email.

haha it's ok. I have enough junk to watch on youtube and the anime. 

might as well ban google app store as well.

that's where all the streaming apps are found......

the box is for those ppl that cannot use google search or lazy to use them. [;)]

This is no diff from ban on sales of pirated DVD/Blueray.

Content owner want $$$.

You always go JB & buy what.

Since it doesn't affect me, who cares?

I don't have starhub/singtel & Free-to-air TV.

Actually, supporters can argue the content owners still get their $. Some say those epl streamers pay for their share from a legal provider, only different country.

This is call herding....... :D

herding free loaders (ie. did not pay ah gong money) towards netflix, which, they have GST in the plan.

my netflix resolution super high leh.......some of the shows are even in UltraHD...just make sure you have a high speed wifi or LAN line for streaming as the resolution will be auto reduced on lousy connections.

Though must say, I am on the highest tier (only about $16++/mth...still cheap compared to blood sucking SH cable) which supports UltraHD.

Netflix4kHouseOfCardsDetail-1.jpg

completed all the seasons of House of Cards in 1.5mths :D

mai Picha Lobang hor :XD:
Netflix the resolution, I see already [shakehead]

This is call herding....... :D

herding free loaders (ie. did not pay ah gong money) towards netflix, which, they have GST in the plan.

At least netflix is a step in the right direction.

I'm one of the few people not on netflix.

Generally the people not on it, don't really like to watch tv serials.

my netflix resolution super high leh.......some of the shows are even in UltraHD...just make sure you have a high speed wifi or LAN line for streaming as the resolution will be auto reduced on lousy connections.

Though must say, I am on the highest tier (only about $16++/mth...still cheap compared to blood sucking SH cable) which supports UltraHD.

completed all the seasons of House of Cards in 1.5mths :D

Most people share with family members right. So it's not even $16+/month