Cars Scrapped at Scrap Yard

sHy3r

Any idea how these Scrap Yard companies get the cars for scrap besides accident badly damage cars?

https://www.facebook.com/228681240510165/posts/2217406654970937/

In the link, The 6Series seems not badly damage and quite new. But yet go for scrap? Any conspiracy? I wonder...

propel is not a scrap yard that will crush cars into junk metal.  They sell used parts, specialise in European car, exporting whole used cars, half cut cars and all sort of spare parts. they do sell spare parts locally in SGP too.

Any idea how these Scrap Yard companies get the cars for scrap besides accident badly damage cars?

In the link, The 6Series seems not badly damage and quite new. But yet go for scrap? Any conspiracy? I wonder...

When the cost of repair does not justify the price of having it scrapped,insurance co will opt for the latter.

propel is not a scrap yard that will crush cars into junk metal. They sell used parts, specialise in European car, exporting whole used cars, half cut cars and all sort of spare parts. they do sell spare parts locally in SGP too.

I was once there to look see and the boss entertained me more like a friend than a customer there. A real humble and friendly chap.

This 6 series probably close to 10years. Hardly anyone will renew. So scrap and export to get back parf and some body.

I was once there to look see and the boss entertained me more like a friend than a customer there. A real humble and friendly chap.

You must be driving high end car lah, their scale is so big and you get treated by the boss like a friend. Haha.

But I find rhat their used parts not cheap.

Edited by Ct3833

You must be driving high end car lah, their scale is so big and you get treated by the boss like a friend. Haha.

Bro, don't rub it in. I drive loti car.

:ouch-it-hurts:

Yes their used parts are rather ex. Sometimes not too far from a brand new part.

There are probably more inclined to dealing with overseas buyer where they take a lot at a time rather than dealing with locals who buy bits and pieces. Anyway they are a business. I would do the same too.

Edited by Mkl22

What conspiracy sia. That 6er 10yrs old liao of cos scrap la. SG where got need accident cars den scrap. Mostly will get exported if good condition. Ship to South Africa, NZ, etc etc...

Edited by Mockngbrd

propel is not a scrap yard that will crush cars into junk metal. They sell used parts, specialise in European car, exporting whole used cars, half cut cars and all sort of spare parts. they do sell spare parts locally in SGP too.

Ah... i see... no wonder....

You can find many cars at scrap yard but the condition of the car still look new and good, so not only this BMW la. Some of these cars ended up at scrap yard due to 10 years liao.

Hmmmm, looks like cars that are bought from used car dealers are worse than those from scrap yard. Hahaha. But

Can buy non accident car from scrapyard and renew COE not? cheaper than buying from used car dealer?

Most time de-register then send there. So they can’t sell in Singapore anymore

I went to Woodland scrap yard to look for my Subaru re-cond power steering pump few week ago. Saw 2 show room condition register in 2015 Mazda 6 2.5L and Jetta been scrap due to high COE. The scrap yard uncle told me they have scrapped countless Mazda 6 last year. What is waste. :a-no: