LTA come for phv liao

Mockngbrd

2 hours ago, Soya said:

My point exactly. Grab, Gojek boh standard lah

Soon it’ll be a race to the bottom when more phv drivers discover they can get the same fare whether they use a cheapo $20k COE junk or a $150k proper car

Then they have to balance the breakdowns and down time vs saving money. 

I bet only singapore has this unique expectation phv must be in new and clean car, other country dun even have this rental car specifically for phv, most are driving their own vehicle, new or lao pok car.

16 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

I bet only singapore has this unique expectation phv must be in new and clean car, other country dun even have this rental car specifically for phv, most are driving their own vehicle, new or lao pok car.

Not really only unique here lah, just google and can easily find complaints on worn/beat up/dirty uber cars complaints at least in US also.

24 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

Didi driver in China don't own the car.  They rent it from someone.

In Beijing, taxi is worst than our COE PHV.

Edited by inlinesix

1 hour ago, Jman888 said:

Not really. I've taken Uber & Lyft often in US and all the cars so far are fairly new. Even managed to score one of those big black SUV maciam those used by US Secret Service agents....lol