Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5

Blueray

5 minutes ago, Beregond said:

actually u damage the rim protector rubber strip only. 

if air is not leaking and u dun see any thread inside.

just put a few drop of super glue inside to make sure the rubber dun keep tearing out more will do

my tyres 40k km liao. wear i think around there liao lah. Shun bian just change. 

no rush, do within next few weeks.

16 minutes ago, Beanoyip said:

Guys, is this tyre noisy or not? for 19"?

depends on what u compare with. It's slightly noisier than PS4.

25 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

my tyres 40k km liao. wear i think around there liao lah. Shun bian just change. 

no rush, do within next few weeks.

get a quote from tyre track to compare. 

they are at Yishun. 

3 hours ago, Beanoyip said:

Guys, is this tyre noisy or not? for 19"?

Yes quite noisy compared to the CSC6 that the car was on. I'm on 19"

22 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Think the rim is fine. I dunno. Maybe I will just default back to as5. 

Quite hard hit. Alignment may be affected.

5 hours ago, Volvobrick said:

Seems ex. A few months back similar size (or 215 r17) I was quoted 135 but I went for EG P2 at the same price. 

My colleague get 215/45/17 at Yap brothers for $115 for Assy 5. Early this year.

Mine 235/50/18 for $180 in Mar.

8 hours ago, Lala81 said:

woah thanks. 

my friend got a set of Assy 5 from Tyre Track 1 year + ago.

just went back for pit stop for PS4 this time. 

20 hours ago, Shibadog said:

depends on what u compare with. It's slightly noisier than PS4.

Ya comparing with PS4S.. 

16 hours ago, Blueray said:

my friend got a set of Assy 5 from Tyre Track 1 year + ago.

just went back for pit stop for PS4 this time. 

u changed from As5 to PS4?

10 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

u changed from As5 to PS4?

not me, my friend.

am still on Assy 5. 

17 minutes ago, Blueray said:

not me, my friend.

am still on Assy 5. 

hmmm then he change from Assy5 to PS4 in 1 + year?

He's high mileage i guess.

9 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

hmmm then he change from Assy5 to PS4 in 1 + year?

He's high mileage i guess.

yeah, he clocked like 28k kms on his Assy 5.