Progress Singapore Party by Tan Cheng Bock

Atrecord

Based on my personal experience, it is NOT true.

My dad passed away last year, and within 1 - 2 months, I got his CPF balance paid to me in cheque.

Ok what is seen .... cannot be unseen ....

Free Kopi time !!!

Fake news.

But best is make a nomination. Don’t make the Enhanced Nonination Scheme ENS. That one will go to the CPF of beneficiary.

wah.... potentially generation after generation never see the money ..... dai dai mei chian....

From TCB's facebook.

Official Launch of Progress Singapore Party

61523228_2679463758794809_62896244970959

61488828_2679272562147262_13522958793519

My fellow Singaporeans,

PSP was registered on 28 Mar, exactly 2 months ago. I am pleased to announce that pending approval from the police, we are intending to officially launch the party on 15th June at the Expo Hall 5. I look forward to meeting many Singaporeans at this event. More details will be announced when we have received police approval.

Meanwhile, l have had the privilege of joining in Iftar (Breaking fast) with friends from the Malay community at various places. Thank you for your kindness and warm friendship.

Meet the People Session (MPS)

59855982_2640272296047289_13686409357426

Last Thursday evening, the Progress Singapore Party launched it's inaugural Meet the People Session (MPS). About 200 attendees, who had previously signed up in response to an earlier Facebook post, were invited to attend. It is our intention to hold these MPSs on a regular basis. We are grateful that many signed up to join our party after this event. The party is preparing for itâs official launch in June - more details will be forthcoming as we await the various official approvals. Thank you for your patience.

Don't recognize any of the faces? Was hoping to see some ex PAP ministers or MPs. Anyone knows who are its core members?

Ahem... pattern more than badminton? :a-admin:  :a-admin:

tan-cheng-bock-has-applied-to-register-t

SINGAPORE: The Singapore Police Force (SPF) on Monday (Jun 3) said the suggestion that there was a delay in granting the relevant permits to the Progress Singapore Party (PSP) for its launch was "untrue".

This comes after PSP's founder Tan Cheng Bock said earlier on Monday he was "disappointed" to announce the party will postpone its launch, which was originally scheduled to take place on Jun 15 at the Singapore Expo.

In a Facebook post, Dr Tan said the postponement was because the police permit for the event and other related permits such as the Public Entertainment Licence (PEL) are "still pending".

In a statement on Monday, the police said PSP's chairman, Mr Wang Swee Chuang, had applied for a police permit on May 3.

"On the same day (May 3) police asked Mr Wang for more information, and reminded him on May 7, for the information to be provided," SPF said.

The police added that PSP wanted to play recorded music and screen a video and Mr Wang was advised to apply for a PEL and to submit the video to the Infocomm Media Development Authority (IMDA) for classification.

"This is a standard requirement for all public screenings of videos/films," the force said.

"The police again reminded Mr Wang on May 27 to apply for a PEL and submit the video/film to IMDA for classification." 

The PEL application was "eventually submitted" on May 27, police added. 

According to SPF's website, the processing time for a PEL application is "12 working days from the receipt of the application and the necessary supporting documents".

The police said IMDA contacted Mr Wang on May 29 to "advise him to submit the film for classification" and shared with him the submission process so the film could be classified in time for the Jun 15 launch.  It added that to date, PSP has not done so. 

"The police and IMDA had proactively engaged Mr Wang several times to get details of the event and were processing the applications, with the intention of facilitating their approval before the planned event date," SPF said.

"PSP has since postponed the event, without further contacting police."

In his post, Dr Tan said that the party was looking at a new launch date of "end June or sometime in July".

In April, Dr Tan announced the formal registration of PSP. Later that month, he unveiled the party’s logo - a palm tree which he said signified growth, purpose, strength and life.

progress-singapore-party-s-founder-tan-c

SINGAPORE: Progress Singapore Party founder Tan Cheng Bock on Monday (Jun 3) said that the party will postpone its launch date as it is still waiting for the relevant event permits.  

In a Facebook post, Dr Tan said he was “disappointed” to announce the postponement of the launch, which was originally scheduled to take place on Jun 15 at EXPO Hall 5.

He said the postponement was due to the fact that the police permit for the event and other related permits such as the Public Entertainment Licence are pending.

“I have told my organising team that we should comply with all the permits required for the event, no matter how many there are. We are currently looking at a new launch date of end June or sometime in July,” he said.

Ahem... pattern more than badminton? :a-admin::a-admin:

Suggestion of delay in granting permits for Progress Singapore Party launch 'untrue': Police

tan-cheng-bock-has-applied-to-register-t

SINGAPORE: The Singapore Police Force (SPF) on Monday (Jun 3) said the suggestion that there was a delay in granting the relevant permits to the Progress Singapore Party (PSP) for its launch was "untrue".

This comes after PSP's founder Tan Cheng Bock said earlier on Monday he was "disappointed" to announce the party will postpone its launch, which was originally scheduled to take place on Jun 15 at the Singapore Expo.

In a Facebook post, Dr Tan said the postponement was because the police permit for the event and other related permits such as the Public Entertainment Licence (PEL) are "still pending".

In a statement on Monday, the police said PSP's chairman, Mr Wang Swee Chuang, had applied for a police permit on May 3.

"On the same day (May 3) police asked Mr Wang for more information, and reminded him on May 7, for the information to be provided," SPF said.

The police added that PSP wanted to play recorded music and screen a video and Mr Wang was advised to apply for a PEL and to submit the video to the Infocomm Media Development Authority (IMDA) for classification.

"This is a standard requirement for all public screenings of videos/films," the force said.

"The police again reminded Mr Wang on May 27 to apply for a PEL and submit the video/film to IMDA for classification."

The PEL application was "eventually submitted" on May 27, police added.

According to SPF's website, the processing time for a PEL application is "12 working days from the receipt of the application and the necessary supporting documents".

The police said IMDA contacted Mr Wang on May 29 to "advise him to submit the film for classification" and shared with him the submission process so the film could be classified in time for the Jun 15 launch. It added that to date, PSP has not done so.

"The police and IMDA had proactively engaged Mr Wang several times to get details of the event and were processing the applications, with the intention of facilitating their approval before the planned event date," SPF said.

"PSP has since postponed the event, without further contacting police."

In his post, Dr Tan said that the party was looking at a new launch date of "end June or sometime in July".

In April, Dr Tan announced the formal registration of PSP. Later that month, he unveiled the partyâs logo - a palm tree which he said signified growth, purpose, strength and life.

Progress Singapore Party postpones launch date: Tan Cheng Bock

progress-singapore-party-s-founder-tan-c

SINGAPORE: Progress Singapore Party founder Tan Cheng Bock on Monday (Jun 3) said that the party will postpone its launch date as it is still waiting for the relevant event permits.

In a Facebook post, Dr Tan said he was âdisappointedâ to announce the postponement of the launch, which was originally scheduled to take place on Jun 15 at EXPO Hall 5.

He said the postponement was due to the fact that the police permit for the event and other related permits such as the Public Entertainment Licence are pending.

âI have told my organising team that we should comply with all the permits required for the event, no matter how many there are. We are currently looking at a new launch date of end June or sometime in July,â he said.

Why don't the SPF publicly post (with the requisite permission):

A) approvals required

B) timelines from application to approval

C) detail of paperwork submitted by the respective parties

For both the incumbent and oppo for the public to compare and make an informed judgement about whether dealings have been fair and equitable?

People want to do a nice opening ceremony also kenna until liddat 

Whats so controversial about the video/films until take so long, send to Censor Board film also where got take so long??

So much energy/enthusiastic energy/plans  wasted.   

A) approvals required

For both the incumbent and oppo for the public to compare and make an informed judgement about whether dealings have been fair and equitable?

This party launch got beer got chio bu or not?

Would be considered illegal as unfair inducement.

Of course when someone else gives free chicken rice...

So many reminders and yet this Mr Wang failed to submit the video and other doc?  This guy jin nuah.

Ya lor, this Chairman got so many things to do meh? What is his normal job?

So many reminders and yet this Mr Wang failed to submit the video and other doc?  This guy jin nuah.

This party launch got beer got chio bu or not?

Honestly I think it's easier to get permit and approval to do a public event involving beer and chio bu but no political content.

I recall this Nas fellow of YouTube fame could easily hold a public event involving a huge gathering of people outdoors and don't need any permits and public entertainment what-nots ... A lot of our authorities have sudden amnesia??

Edited by Sosaria

If you sell chicken rice and your next stall sells underwear, you won't heck care. Suddenly, the next stall also starts selling chicken rice, if you are the biz owner, also will panic and give out free chicken rice to retain your customers lor

Normal business sense lah

Well what you guys expect? Even with all doc submitted,  also need to verify and more questions.  SPF very difficult position you know. Please have sympathy. That is only my guess hor.

If you sell chicken rice and your next stall sells underwear, you won't heck care. Suddenly, the next stall also starts selling chicken rice, if you are the biz owner, also will panic and give out free chicken rice to retain your customers lor

Normal business sense lah

Wrong, u start to plot to put poison in the other stall chicken rice :D

A) approvals required

What is request for is confidential.