2014 / 2015 BMW 2 Series Active / Gran Tourer

slickshifters

Get replacement outside. Why need to go to PML?

Mine is the ugly 205/60/16. I checked TyrePac and it $221 per piece for Continental Premium Contact 5 RFT.

I am sure even for 17", it cannot be as expensive as PML's prices.

BTW, I am sending my car in on Friday for my 1st servicing. I intend to take up the BMW service inclusive plus, using my $500 voucher to offset.

I already have 5 years free servicing. Do I have to pay the full price of $2,400 or is there a top-up price?

Throw those RFT.

Change the size 205/55/16 will increase your tyre choice including Michelin pilot sports 4.

Here say PML service is so so only hor.

I am considering to get at the current promotion price.....can share how much you got yours?

I managed to get a good promo for my sister.

Text me at nine zero seven zero five 745.

I let you know bro.

Throw those RFT.

Change the size 205/55/16 will increase your tyre choice including Michelin pilot sports 4.

Here say PML service is so so only hor.

I agree. Stock tyres are for comfort only, EEO performance .

Yes, for the price $138,888 is for the basic model 216GT at previous stated price of $150,888....with condition to use their loan, trade in used car with over trade which therefore comes out with the 12k diff.

Wrong. I just found out 138,888 is after a 6k over trade and minus the cost for 5 years warranty and servicing.

But the catch is you cannot debundle the 5 years servicing and warranty. So it is a marketing tactic..you need to pay 6k for it.

So without a car trade in price is 150,888 for the SE 216gt

My current 2GT comes with stock tyres 205/55R17. I can't find much choices outside for similar size to replace them. Is there other size I can consider?

Tell your wife cannot find this tyre size do need to change to 18 inch which are easier to find.

Pilot Sport 4 205/50/17

Thanks for the reminder. Still can't decide to get back RFT and go for non RFT.

Been looking around for repair kit. The repair spray seems more convenient.

Juz get Slime.

Can get it at Shell station at junction of AMK Ave 1 & Upper Thomson Rd

PML servicing quoted my colleagues 216D 17inch front 2 RFT tyres replacement @$1536...wow

I am not related to this shop in any way but did changed my previous car's tyres there. 

The shop is kim hoe & co

Pirelli P7 205/55/17 run flat, their website is showing price of $270

Once u go back to non rft, u will nv go back to rfts

Think as Long as u get a repair kit, then is worth the risk....else if u r a frequent traveler up north, there is a risk if u move on to non rft....

The shop is kim hoe & co

Pirelli P7 205/55/17 run flat, their website is showing price of $270

Decent price, think pml is >$300

Juz get Slime.

Can get it at Shell station at junction of AMK Ave 1 & Upper Thomson Rd

Thanks for the info, btw how much is it... I might change to non rft, when my tire expires

About $120.

You can use the pump rather than petrol station pump

216GT owners and tire experts.  I need your advice.

I did my 1st servicing today.  When I collected my ride, I asked the service advisor if they had rotated my tires.  He said that BMW does not recommend tire rotation.

I am on stock Goodyear 205/60/16 RFT.

Do you do tire rotation for your ride?

I checked the internet and there seems to be 2 camps.

Thanks and have a great weekend.

Edited by Madmax67

216GT owners and tire experts. I need your advice.

I did my 1st servicing today. When I collected my ride, I asked the service advisor if they had rotated my tires. He said that BMW does not recommend tire rotation.

I am on stock Goodyear 205/60/16 RFT.

Do you do tire rotation for your ride?

I checked the internet and there seems to be 2 camps.

Thanks and have a great weekend.

Does not, doesn't mean cannot...

I think yr SA bs u ba... like that within 1-2 yrs, u will need to change tyres!

That's what happened to me, I did my rotation every 7-9k km....but didn't do alignment...

Within 1.5 yrs, one of the front tyre gone, balding on one side of the tyre....

in the end, hv to change all 4...

Lesson learnt...rotate and do alignment when the time comes.... unless u dun mind burning yr moo lah every year

Edited by Spidey10