What Did You Makan Today PT 6

BabyBlade

Lunch in Jiufen

post-2654-0-94083800-1551399253_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-81705100-1551399300_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-77134600-1551399344_thumb.jpg

Dinner at Taipei Main Train Station level 2, one of the chinese restaurant.

post-2654-0-92943300-1551399427_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-57274900-1551399464_thumb.jpg

• Praise 17

Lunch at Tamsui

post-2654-0-33701000-1551399572_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-61927600-1551399602_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-12171500-1551399631_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-10430000-1551399659_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-87169600-1551399687_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-92457500-1551399730_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-25084700-1551399765_thumb.jpg

Dinner at NingXia night market, one of the chinese restaurant, hakka food.

post-2654-0-89046200-1551399863_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-94026600-1551399959_thumb.jpg

Bing lang flower

post-2654-0-71215600-1551400012_thumb.jpg

Lunch is at Taipei 101 basement food court, famous Michelin HK roast. Roast pork was superb, duck was good too but char siew normal only cos they no give the chao tar parts. Carrot soup was sweet and flavourful.

post-2654-0-23105600-1551400141_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-39247200-1551400180_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-19901400-1551400216_thumb.jpg

Tea break at Hangzhou xiao long bao. I find it average only, another Michelin shop, 20mins wait.

post-2654-0-19528500-1551400510_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-14327900-1551400538_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-74018700-1551400558_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-71849400-1551400576_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-36164200-1551400597_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-13144600-1551400615_thumb.jpg

Dinner at Raohe night market

post-2654-0-61111000-1551400694_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-61482200-1551400715_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-21812100-1551400741_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-21020100-1551400756_thumb.jpg

Stinky toufu

post-2654-0-10138300-1551400774_thumb.jpg

Beef

post-2654-0-23728800-1551400808_thumb.jpg

Pork

post-2654-0-59675600-1551400828_thumb.jpg

Chicken

post-2654-0-15562200-1551400850_thumb.jpg

Scallop

post-2654-0-22315900-1551400874_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-79938100-1551400898_thumb.jpg

Lunch is at Taipei 101 basement food court, famous Michelin HK roast. Roast pork was superb, duck was good too but char siew normal only cos they no give the chao tar parts. Carrot soup was sweet and flavourful.

Tea break at Hangzhou xiao long bao. I find it average only, another Michelin shop, 20mins wait.

Dinner at Raohe night market

Stinky toufu

Beef

Pork

Chicken

Scallop

you can really eat, the last 2 time i went there, planned a lot of food that we want to eat, end up only fulfill like 20% of it  [sweatdrop]  

can't eat much, after one meal can skip till 4-6 hr later.

some meals over this past week.  

First, homemade pizza made by my helperpost-17237-0-97951800-1551402073_thumb.jpg

Second, Japanese dinner, homemade by helper

post-17237-0-11414100-1551402094_thumb.jpg

Next, chocolate souffle, made by my helper and older kid

post-17237-0-06284600-1551402128_thumb.png

Finally, 3 course set meal at Justin Quek's restaurant, Justin Flavours in Asia in MBS.  $30++ for 3 courses, ngo hiang, wagyu beef fried hor fun and chendol ice cream.  I was pleasantly surprised that the food was really pretty good and I enjoyed the lunch.  All 3 courses were nice and I was not disappointed in any of them.

post-17237-0-74134600-1551402294_thumb.jpgpost-17237-0-62535300-1551402303_thumb.jpgpost-17237-0-52063400-1551402312_thumb.jpg

• Praise 19

you can really eat, the last 2 time i went there, planned a lot of food that we want to eat, end up only fulfill like 20% of it [sweatdrop]

can't eat much, after one meal can skip till 4-6 hr later.

Already slow down a lot liao. Yet to visit Ximending and Shilin. Thatz why now i am 95kg liao!!! Just weigh at the hotel's lobby weighing scale for luggage.

You have a 1.9m height, should be OK.

I also had Kway Zhap but at Jalan Batu.

Taste is ok but trouble with this stall is that it doesn’t have a variety of organs available like no big intestine, tongue, stomach etc but maybe it was sold out earlier but then again I came early n also this the 2nd time I’m here with the same results.

post-48108-0-88934300-1551482511_thumb.jpeg

• Praise 24

Tea break at Rilakkumar cafe

post-2654-0-73953600-1551490356_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-97574600-1551490385_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-17968700-1551490410_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-79226600-1551490436_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-28082100-1551490460_thumb.jpg

Dinner at Shilin night market

post-2654-0-53228200-1551490507_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-54829600-1551490530_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-35671900-1551490555_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-62403900-1551490570_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-67630800-1551490661_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-90324300-1551490681_thumb.jpg

And some cooling drink back in the hotel

post-2654-0-35665000-1551490719_thumb.jpg

Simple peasant food, don't know must eat until which year which day then can become 165kg. -_-[:(][laugh]

post-65783-0-21785100-1551497752.jpg

Edited by Tianmo
  • Praise 22

This is somewhat near to taipei main station.

dabaoed there before.

Traditional taiwanese breakfast

attachicon.gif20190301_091043.jpg

Bought nasi lemak for breakfast .......... almost one hour Q

30mins i will queue. 1 hr i won't.

My dad queued for 1hr before but that's cos he kana some ridiculous number of orders by someone in the queue. And they need to refry the chicken wings  [:p]