What Did You Makan Today PT 6

BabyBlade

Earlier in the week, had a set lunch at Summer Palace @ Regents Hotel.

Menu:

1. Dim Sum Selection

2. Braised Baby Abalone Eight Treasures Soup in Stone Pot

3. Braised Bean Gluten and Crab Meat and Garden Green

4. Sauteed Fresh Prawn with Ginger, Onion and Fried FIsh Noodles with Shredded Chicken

5. Dessert Platter

• Praise 12

I also wanted to eat Kwap chap, only to realise it closed down when I reached there.

Ended up with alternatives. Location is CC hawker centre at Hougang.

post-25943-0-53054900-1551505324_thumb.jpg

post-25943-0-02083500-1551505349_thumb.jpg

• Praise 17

@TangoCharlie

where u got the ç®çå­? it's been a while since i saw something decent.

Shunfu market. Their other stuff are good too. But getting pricey.

They have changed their chilli sauce. I prefer the old version.

This is somewhat near to taipei main station.

dabaoed there before.

30mins i will queue. 1 hr i won't.

My dad queued for 1hr before but that's cos he kana some ridiculous number of orders by someone in the queue. And they need to refry the chicken wings [:p]

This morning free free ........ not say bo eng so wait

Many in the line dabao and the other popular stall opened late, that’s why long wait.

Edited by Pocy

Shunfu market. Their other stuff are good too. But getting pricey.

They have changed their chilli sauce. I prefer the old version.

Yam or potato based? I'll try if it's the latter. Thanks

Super craving for kweh chap for breakfast tomorrow.

Let's say Lor 8 TPY HC for breakfast, KC available there along with many good food that bros has recommended?

1. Kweh chap

2. Mi hoon kweh

3. ?

This is somewhat near to taipei main station.

dabaoed there before.

30mins i will queue. 1 hr i won't.

My dad queued for 1hr before but that's cos he kana some ridiculous number of orders by someone in the queue. And they need to refry the chicken wings [:p]

Yes yes. Walking distance from City Inn III. The front desk staff recommended one. Very friendly front desk staff. Lots of ppl eat there including foreigners like hongkonger, korean and japanese. No ang mo or PRC when i was there.

Let's say Lor 8 TPY HC for breakfast, KC available there along with many good food that bros has recommended?

1. Kweh chap

2. Mi hoon kweh

3. ?

Speaking of kuay chap, my wife say SG no more selling pig's blood. Here in Taiwan, got both pig and duck blood. Is it true?

Yes yes. Walking distance from City Inn III. The front desk staff recommended one. Very friendly front desk staff. Lots of ppl eat there including foreigners like hongkonger, korean and japanese. No ang mo or PRC when i was there.

Prc don't use Google maps haha. I went to dabao there for one bf. Ang moh I got see one queuing.

Oh u stayed that city Inn? I did too. But bit far from the mrt. But OK to go Taipei main station and mrt to airport...

Speaking of kuay chap, my wife say SG no more selling pig's blood. Here in Taiwan, got both pig and duck blood. Is it true?

Yup. Blood of any kind is banned locally.

Prc don't use Google maps haha. I went to dabao there for one bf. Ang moh I got see one queuing.

Oh u stayed that city Inn? I did too. But bit far from the mrt. But OK to go Taipei main station and mrt to airport...

Yes, staying in City Inn III as recommended in the other thread. Many Singaporeans stay here too.

Long time since the last time I have it, because their business is so good that they basically sold out before 6pm.

OgdzoF2.jpg

W9nZgAz.jpg

eckPujI.jpg

6BHkcJt.jpg

1. Kweh chap

2. Mi hoon kweh

3. ?

@loki also recommended the white bee hoon. Have yet to try, but looks good. Will go for it on my next visit. You can skip the CKT, not nice.
  • Praise 15

The one at ximending?

Yes, very common there.

Also very common in Thailand and Vietnam.

Near Taipei Main Train Station.

Lunch at Wan Nian building, Ximending.

post-2654-0-43753600-1551538140_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-87479600-1551538163_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-48187400-1551538184_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-54513200-1551538203_thumb.jpg

Dessert next door, frog lay eggs.

post-2654-0-19330800-1551538232_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-00287400-1551538250_thumb.jpg

Tea break, oyster omelette and Taiwan pork ball soup.

post-2654-0-56349800-1551538542_thumb.jpg

Dinner back at Taipei Main Train Station, jipun ramen.

post-2654-0-83015800-1551538585_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-29546400-1551538605_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-58997100-1551538621_thumb.jpg

Supper, McD fries, buy one, free one. Cheap cheap, only SGD2.80 for two large fries.

post-2654-0-40202100-1551538698_thumb.jpg

• Praise 13

Lunch at Wan Nian building, Ximending.

Dessert next door, frog lay eggs.

Tea break, oyster omelette and Taiwan pork ball soup.

Dinner back at Taipei Main Train Station, jipun ramen.

Supper, McD fries, buy one, free one. Cheap cheap, only SGD2.80 for two large fries.

attachicon.gif20190302_213148.jpg

forget to ask you to try out the goose noodle in ximending, i find it ok.

The Duck House (Goose)

No. 98之2號, Section 1, Zhonghua Road, Wanhua District, Taipei City, Taiwan 108

+886 2 2371 3918

https://maps.app.goo.gl/KmnP9

forget to ask you to try out the goose noodle in ximending, i find it ok.

The Duck House (Goose)

No. 98之2號, Section 1, Zhonghua Road, Wanhua District, Taipei City, Taiwan 108

+886 2 2371 3918

https://maps.app.goo.gl/KmnP9

I dabao the whole goose back. Told them oversea need to bring up plane. They will cut the goose and vacuum pack swee swee. Edited by Tohto