What Did You Makan Today PT 6

BabyBlade

On 9/8/2019 at 1:34 PM, Lala81 said:

Anyone knows what this fruit is? 

20190908_131808_compress86.jpg

"lugu langsat", oval shape, thin skin and sweet, the seed is bitter and not easy to eat 100% of the flesh.

Keep in fridge can make it very refreshing.

This fruit is more of taste than eating the flesh. 

The cousin,  "Lugu',  has thicker skin and more of a round shape, the flesh look similar but can be quite sour sometimes. Not in season yet, but usually they season quite close.  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

• Praise 12

On 9/8/2019 at 4:37 PM, Lala81 said:

I'm not really into the local indigenous fruits like mangosteen, rambutan etc.

This one is my in-laws buy one. So i just try.

Not like it's very nice to eat also lol. The rind and some of the larger seeds are bitter. though the pulp taste fairly sweet.

This one not common fruit lah, its seasonal, and usually only available during the lunar 7th month, but this year a bit late. 

19 minutes ago, Count-Bracula said:

Pinched nerve. Damn pain, sometimes the arm will be numb. Jialat.

Pinched nerve really jialat. Maybe i also have cause sometimes i also feel numb in my hands, scare stroke siah.

• Sad 1

1 hour ago, Count-Bracula said:

Give up, no stamina to walk that far and pain in shoulder/upper arm acting up again. Today eat at Amoy Food Centre.

CKT washed down with a hot cup of teh-O.

IMG_20190910_120606.jpg

Can try Hua Ji wanton mee on lvl 2. Or walk over to far east sq the Chao Ting for teochew beh (jumbo group).

1 hour ago, Count-Bracula said:

Give up, no stamina to walk that far and pain in shoulder/upper arm acting up again. Today eat at Amoy Food Centre.

CKT washed down with a hot cup of teh-O.

IMG_20190910_120606.jpg

kopitiam where ytf stall is located, will be closing for reno.  changing owner.

last day of operation is this friday.

dunno when reopen but tiagong ytf, bryani and vegetarian stalls are confirmed to operate when reopen.

uncle kopitiam talk....😁

• Sad 1

1 hour ago, Tianmo said:

"lugu langsat", oval shape, thin skin and sweet, the seed is bitter and not easy to eat 100% of the flesh.

Keep in fridge can make it very refreshing.

This fruit is more of taste than eating the flesh. 

The cousin,  "Lugu',  has thicker skin and more of a round shape, the flesh look similar but can be quite sour sometimes. Not in season yet, but usually they season quite close.  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I prefer the Lugu, when it is peak season. Buy those skin reddish colour will be sweet.

Don't like Lugu Langsat or Langsat as after peeling, finger always black black.

One of my favourite food stalls in Bangkok serving Chinese braise goose. Lunch today.

yr4KYrr.jpg

This is what I came here for 
KROL5DF.jpg

kUrshBL.jpg

Edited by steveluv
  • Praise 20

Bistecca for lunch. Brought my parents and wife. 

Cold cuts.

Usual star of the show, Fiorentina. 

Tried the hanger steak for first time. Bit too chewy. Not a recommended cut.

20190910_140938_compress24.jpg

20190910_133409_compress88.jpg

20190910_132524_compress47.jpg

20190910_140933_compress73.jpg

20190910_140930_compress37.jpg

• Praise 22

Dinner at Saizeriya

Tuscan Lamb Chop. Love the abundance of fatty parts plus the marrow. *slurp*

Paiseh, ate some then remember to take photos.😅🤤

20190910_193114_resize_3.jpg

20190910_193133_resize_7.jpg

• Praise 20

3 hours ago, steveluv said:

One of my favourite food stalls in Bangkok serving Chinese braise goose. Lunch today.

yr4KYrr.jpg

This is what I came here for 
KROL5DF.jpg

kUrshBL.jpg

Wah!! Braised goose . .   😛

Mong Heng teochew restaurant at Key Point had very delectable braised goose. But close shop liao 😕

Sad.

Edited by Count-Bracula

6 minutes ago, Count-Bracula said:

Wah!! Braised goose . .   😛

Mong Heng teochew restaurant at Key Point had very delectable braised goose. But close shop liao 😕

Sad.

In Singapore I think almost impossible to find goose