I'm a boring person.  Always eat at the same place. 😄😄

IMG_2019-09-11_20-48-29.JPG

This place I prefer their steak on hot plate :yeah-im-not-drunk:

1 minute ago, Tohto said:

This place I prefer their steak on hot plate :yeah-im-not-drunk:

We ate set lunch today so no hot plate.  Only ala carte got hot plate. 😄

Agree that their steak on hot place is nice. 

Dinner at Tanjong Katong Shopping Centre

Chicken Rice. Free soup. Free flow of archa. Not bad. Used to queue quite long and collect food order. Now they will buzz u when food is ready.

20190911_191008.jpg

20190911_191023_resize_41.jpg

20190911_181235_resize_28.jpg

Edited by PSP415
  • Praise 21

7 hours ago, Cloud9 said:

Sorry, didn't catch what you mean. The sardines is ayam brand, pic below. It taste better than the other. They have it in few different flavour and they aren't so fishy. 

Screenshot_20190911_155518.jpg

Maybe you are, had never tried the famous SAF green can sardines. 

The smell is POWER.

9 hours ago, zipping said:

Brunch at 58 New Upper Changi Road mkt

1.png.abe585fd1a62d4434aa2aa232f3ffcf5.png

2.png.5ae7b354f851e0e04927b79a6baf8593.png

Tea Break at ABC Mkt

3.png.877f917770c3c4bea791d463e64fd9e4.png

The prawn noodle looks delicious. Yum!

Chay kuay is yuan yang? I tried ordering same thing at Amoy food centre but auntie said cannot have combo, must order either black or white. 

These people not flexible one, could be a hit you know?

Edited by Count-Bracula

43 minutes ago, Count-Bracula said:

The prawn noodle looks delicious. Yum!

Chay kuay is yuan yang? I tried ordering same thing at Amoy food centre but auntie said cannot have combo, must order either black or white. 

These people not flexible one, could be a hit you know?

I dont remember chay kuay can order as yuan yang de. This stall is very flexible. 👍

Edited by 13177

10 minutes ago, 13177 said:

I dont remember chay kuay can order as yuan yang de. This stall is very flexible. 👍

Many store can do that.

9 minutes ago, 13177 said:

have lah. Most food courts their chay kuay got yuan yang set one, just that it will cost more. 

I know for sure those in kopitiam chain cfm have, I have ordered so many times liao. 

Those individual hawker stalls that sell chay kuay only may find it troublesome thats why dont offer. Some even sell one color only, white or black. 

But those stalls that sell a few fried dishes ones, got chay kuay, char kway teow, char hei mee, orh jian, sure have yuan yang combo. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

• Praise 10

3 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Many store can do that.

Yah, I always order yuan yang when the stall got offer, and many stalls do offer, very common thing...:a-m1212:[laugh][laugh]

10 hours ago, PSP415 said:

Dinner at Tanjong Katong Shopping Centre

Chicken Rice. Free soup. Free flow of archa. Not bad. Used to queue quite long and collect food order. Now they will buzz u when food is ready.

20190911_191008.jpg

20190911_191023_resize_41.jpg

20190911_181235_resize_28.jpg

Think you meant Katong Shopping Centre.

Just now, Fcw75 said:

Think you meant Katong Shopping Centre.

Think u are very the right.

Took Tanjong Katong exit from ecp hence kept thinking its Tanjong Katong Shopping Centre.

Thanks for the correction.

There's a nice bakery that sells very delicious banana pie. Unfortunately i usually meet its shutter as business is brisk so they tend not to wait for my patronage. 

Took a nice Chendol from a Dessert shop which is a few units away from Chicken rice stall. Real guala Malacca and fresh coconut milk used. Best in this weather but not so best for those with issue for sweet stuff. Forgot take picture cos eat finished then realised. Next time.

Next to this dessert shop is another nice makan place. Yummy fish head curry and salted egg calamari are must try dishes.

This place considered well kept compared to Golden Mile Complex. Lots of maid agencies and optical shops. Teo Heng karaoke upstairs on top floor.

Had some time after dessert to walk walk. Usually hit n run after dinner. Hence was pleasantly surprised got interesting shops eg one selling 100 year old porcelain pendants and one art shop selling attractive owls figurines amongst many others. Prices from $600 😅

Just yada-ing 

Safe ride