What Did You Makan Today PT 6

BabyBlade

4 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

Think u are very the right.

Took Tanjong Katong exit from ecp hence kept thinking its Tanjong Katong Shopping Centre.

Thanks for the correction.

There's a nice bakery that sells very delicious banana pie. Unfortunately i usually meet its shutter as business is brisk so they tend not to wait for my patronage. 

Took a nice Chendol from a Dessert shop which is a few units away from Chicken rice stall. Real guala Malacca and fresh coconut milk used. Best in this weather but not so best for those with issue for sweet stuff. Forgot take picture cos eat finished then realised. Next time.

Next to this dessert shop is another nice makan place. Yummy fish head curry and salted egg calamari are must try dishes.

This place considered well kept compared to Golden Mile Complex. Lots of maid agencies and optical shops. Teo Heng karaoke upstairs on top floor.

Had some time after dessert to walk walk. Usually hit n run after dinner. Hence was pleasantly surprised got interesting shops eg one selling 100 year old porcelain pendants and one art shop selling attractive owls figurines amongst many others. Prices from $600 😅

Just yada-ing 

Safe ride 

No problem. Just scared people thought  it’s Tanjong Katong Shopping Complex then go there can’t find the chicken rice stall.

I think you conveniently missed out mentioning the massage shops near the food court. 😁

Edited by Fcw75

1 hour ago, Count-Bracula said:

The prawn noodle looks delicious. Yum!

Chay kuay is yuan yang? I tried ordering same thing at Amoy food centre but auntie said cannot have combo, must order either black or white. 

These people not flexible one, could be a hit you know?

Yup, prawn noodle (oni 1 prawn size = small) is gd n cheap....$2.50 but enough to fill up stomach 

for e black/white combo fried carrot cake, it's on their menu.....so no need request, just order. No extra charge tat i know of also.

33 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

have lah. Most food courts their chay kuay got yuan yang set one, just that it will cost more. 

I know for sure those in kopitiam chain cfm have, I have ordered so many times liao. 

Those individual hawker stalls that sell chay kuay only may find it troublesome thats why dont offer. Some even sell one color only, white or black. 

But those stalls that sell a few fried dishes ones, got chay kuay, char kway teow, char hei mee, orh jian, sure have yuan yang combo. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I would prefer to eat chay kuay from stall in hawker centre than foodcourt. 😂 But nowadays also seldom eat chat kuay liao cause find heaty. 

22 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

No problem. Just scared people thought  it’s Tanjong Katong Shopping Complex then go there can’t find the chicken rice stall.

I think you conveniently missed out mentioning the massage shops near the food court. 😁

Er...i did not see them mainly because i assumed its a TCM outlet which there are quite a few too. 😅

Last night was a rare ocassion that i took time to explore from basement to 3rd floor from 1 end to the other end of each floor.

But this used to be popular in early days for buying school uniforms. Now like no more.

Safe ride

Upp Serangoon Road fish soup, 2 young good looking men tend the stall. Order the red garouper with fish maw and fish egg, and red garouper and prawn soup. Beside it, a dim sum with quite good review on liu sha bao, taobao home later. 

rps20190912_112947.jpg

rps20190912_112922.jpg

rps20190912_120020.jpg

• Praise 19

Anglo Indian at Shenton Way. I’ve posted this before but coincidentally went yesterday n heard this stall got into the Michelin Bib Gourmand list for 2019. Butter Chicken is to die for👍😋

Fish Masala n the Chicken Briyani are also delicious plus the usual Garlic Naan n Chicken Tikka. Great meal👏👏

29607217-C611-434F-B43B-3C47F0732E27.jpeg

• Praise 21

2 hours ago, Tianmo said:

have lah. Most food courts their chay kuay got yuan yang set one, just that it will cost more. 

I know for sure those in kopitiam chain cfm have, I have ordered so many times liao. 

Those individual hawker stalls that sell chay kuay only may find it troublesome thats why dont offer. Some even sell one color only, white or black. 

But those stalls that sell a few fried dishes ones, got chay kuay, char kway teow, char hei mee, orh jian, sure have yuan yang combo. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I ever kenna one CCB YTF stall at Anchorpoint many moons ago. "米粉面,干“ Auntie said ”不可以"

my 1st and last visit

2 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

have meh ? I only go there and photostat textbooks nia ....

Edited by Othello

34 minutes ago, Cloud9 said:

Upp Serangoon Road fish soup, 2 young good looking men tend the stall. Order the red garouper with fish maw and fish egg, and red garouper and prawn soup. Beside it, a dim sum with quite good review on liu sha bao, taobao home later. 

rps20190912_112947.jpg

rps20190912_112922.jpg

rps20190912_120020.jpg

Where’s the photo of the good looking men? I think @Dleodleo might be interested....hahaha.

28 minutes ago, Othello said:

I ever kenna one CCB YTF stall at Anchorpoint many moons ago. "米粉面,干“ Auntie said ”不可以"

my 1st and last visit

have meh ? I only go there and photostat textbooks nia ....

🤨 photostat textbook eh...

i also go theme copy games into floppy disk nia....leisure suit larry.

1 hour ago, PSP415 said:

Er...i did not see them mainly because i assumed its a TCM outlet which there are quite a few too. 😅

Last night was a rare ocassion that i took time to explore from basement to 3rd floor from 1 end to the other end of each floor.

But this used to be popular in early days for buying school uniforms. Now like no more.

Safe ride

Hehe. 挂羊头卖狗肉。

17 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Where’s the photo of the good looking men? I think @Dleodleo might be interested....hahaha.

Lol, i tried to snap but quite hard leh. Please any sis or bro going take a pic ya, and don't say my eyes got stamp ya

😄

We find Amoy and maxwell fish soup better than this one. I like my fish soup without salted vege but this one has

Edited by Cloud9

1 hour ago, Othello said:

my 1st and last visit

If i tio this type, I cfm will put the whole bowl down and say, "这样我不要了", and then just walk away go eat something else.<_<[laugh][laugh]