What Did You Makan Today PT 6

BabyBlade

6 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

Okie. Kam sia beri muchie. Will go try when in the area.

Safe ride 

Welcome! That pic is large plate for 5-6 persons. Smallest is for 2 persons whilst medium is for 3-4 persons.

56 minutes ago, Count-Bracula said:

Wah! Breakfast so spicy? 

Not really spicy.

Me no put the dollop of chilli. This tasty laksa gravy is not very lemak type and the hums are fresh.

U know a quick and effective way to cool the spicy sensation in mouth and on tongue is to drink a hot drink especially one that has milk. This works well for me.

Not a cold or iced drink which may actually increase the spicy sensation and/or caused numbness to set in.

Just yada-ing. 

Safe ride 

On 9/12/2019 at 1:52 PM, Tianmo said:

19 hours ago, Count-Bracula said:

Today's lunch and dinner at Tanjong Pagar. BTW please bear ya.,I can't remove the quote above. 😄

20190913_133937-COLLAGE.jpg

20190913_174812-COLLAGE.jpg

Edited by Cloud9
  • Praise 20

One of the better beef noodles I’ve tried in recent memory..

Stall located at Kovan Bus Interchange area..

The soup really very rich and delicious..

Hock Lam can siam one side..

146A6472-E6C0-42B4-B1A4-67120240842C.jpeg

7FACFDF0-25D2-478A-9F8E-CAC3B2E6B44B.jpeg

• Praise 24

28 minutes ago, Freeder said:

WOAH!! MUST TRY!

1 hour ago, Freeder said:

This store last time operate by an old couple was much better.

Now quality already drop.

Edited by Tohto
  • Sad 1

Dinner at Chic-A-Boo Chicken Marina Square Outlet.

2 pieces of Chicken are tender, moist and piping hot. 2 free sides (Coleslaw/Corn niblets) and drink (Coke) at $8.90. Additional sides at $2 each - curly fries and mashed potatoes. 

I love the garden fresh coleslaw, not sourish or coyly sweet but refreshing. Corn niblets generously mixed with butter. Curly fries and mashed potatoes just nice. Most importantly, meal served hot and it was a real satisfying meal.

Din realise that they belong to Astons. 

20190913_184332_resize_91.jpg

20190913_183626_resize_60.jpg

20190913_183756_resize_50.jpg

20190913_191809_resize_97.jpg

Edited by PSP415
  • Praise 20

4 minutes ago, Tohto said:

This store last time operate by an old couple was much better.

Now quality already drop.

Wah..I think still better than most of the BN stalls out there.. 

Still missing my Hwa Heng BN (Opp. the Old Odeon cinema) from yesteryears...

Simply the BEST..

10 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

Dinner at Chic-A-Boo Chicken Marina Square Outlet.

2 pieces of Chicken are tender, moist and piping hot. 2 free sides (Coleslaw/Corn niblets) and drink (Coke) at $8.90. Additional sides at $2 each - curly fries and mashed potatoes. 

I love the garden fresh coleslaw, not sourish or coyly sweet but refreshing. Corn niblets generously mixed with butter. Curly fries and mashed potatoes just nice. Most importantly, meal served hot and it was a real satisfying meal.

Din realise that they belong to Astons. 

20190913_184332_resize_91.jpg

20190913_183626_resize_60.jpg

20190913_183756_resize_50.jpg

Somehow I find the chicken has a Chinese parsley smell which I find it weird

Edited by Cloud9

8 hours ago, zipping said:

Pizza Hut takeaway slice yesterday

CS beside comfortdelgo driving centre (ubi)

Damm long nvr come here alr, since after passing licence. Here to troubleshoot some imenttent rattling sound on my 3 day old ride:TT_TT:

I think Pizza hut got eat all u can ......... saw in FB 

19 minutes ago, Cloud9 said:

Somehow I find the chicken has a Chinese parsley smell which I find it weird

Yes, the spice mix not the usual fare like KFC or Texas Fried Chicken. Its unique and i like that it is not too saltish.

I suppose not every one will like the marination. I did not try the spicy version as i seldom deviate from what works well for me liao.

Thanks for sharing. Have a good weekend and enjoy the makaning😂😅

Safe ride 

Hehe...i love Portobello Mushroom Angus Beef Burger from Carl's Junior! Juicy beef and marriage to Portobello mushrooms is heavenly.

Talking of marriage, a relative just shared a dinner menu he's attending now. Liquor list caught my eyes and i may be ignorant here but i thought its quite impressive.

Yada-ing and sharing for fun.

I am quite satisfied with my makan liao. 🤤😋👍

Peace and good rest over the weekend, guys.

Drive safe. Cheers 

20190913_195342_resize_21.jpg

Screenshot_20190913-202059_WhatsApp_resize_83.jpg

• Praise 17