What Did You Makan Today PT 6

BabyBlade

10 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Yes..

👍🤤😋yummy.

The last time i ate it was in Perth, Australia.

Can't remember the name of Chinese restaurant as we were brought out for dinner by family friends.

2 versions. 1 fried and the other similar to yours except they arranged the meat pieces machiam a snake coiled up on a large plate. 

Needless to say, i preferred the fried version. Less frightening. 😂😂😂

Thanks for sharing. You are certainly enjoying life! Hehe..have a good fulfilling week. Take care.

9 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

😂😂frankly if u dun share i really din know original purpose. 

Iirc i started participating in this thread when its already quite far liao from target. 

Thanks for sharing. Guess as long as there are members happy to share and spread the fats...healthy to let the happy vibes continue. 

Safe ride 

Aiya, just post lah, post a few food photos big deal meh, police no catch one lah.

Anyway, this has been the most peaceful thread so far, I hope it will stay peaceful. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

5 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

Aiya, just post lah, post a few food photos big deal meh, police no catch one lah.

Anyway, this has been the most peaceful thread so far, I hope it will stay peaceful. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Because you neber cum in here nong nong time liao that why peaceful de.....

Muahahaha....🤪

• Haha! 9

16 minutes ago, Hoseyboh said:

Because you neber cum in here nong nong time liao that why peaceful de.....

Muahahaha....🤪

image.png.690090e8c6d2a98e4c52b1aa59e777aa.png

At Alexander Village Hawker Center. Super overrated... [thumbsdown][thumbsdown]

The gravy is overwhelming yet the duck lack the traditional roasted taste, all in all, rubbish. 

eS5DzI3.jpg

wVBlzkW.jpg

• Praise 18

Went to Old Airport FC this morning. At 10am, many stalls not open. Famous Lor Mee off day. So settled for -->

Vaguely remember someone mentioning this stall not bad. 

IMG_20191003_101219699.thumb.jpg.5b05b72cedeaac1ac04613e5c0100355.jpg

so I ordered a Kid's Sized CKT $3. Taste -> Bland for me. Nothing to shout about. 

IMG_20191003_101443501.thumb.jpg.27c58bc8e4cba363d969143a3e71987f.jpg

Tummy half filled, so I went for -> 

IMG_20191003_101306530_HDR.thumb.jpg.6893747401af9d7413a688ea7a082c74.jpg

IMG_20191003_101447662.thumb.jpg.07625a8e421d4328083c0338f2d6cfcd.jpg

Pretty decent, I say. 

Wife had the Prawn Mee from Whitley Road. (No pics) From ordering to eating, she did not like it. I drank the soup hot water. super diluted. Ban ! 

Edited by Othello
  • Praise 16

16 hours ago, PSP415 said:

Early dinner - Roast Paradise @ Old Airport HC

Jin ho jiak🤤😋

You still want to eat your roast paradise char siew rice? :D

40 minutes ago, 13177 said:

You still want to eat your roast paradise char siew rice? :D

Yes lah.

Not easy to find nice juicy char siew that melts in the mouth. Most times rather dry and hard.

Taobao 1 box each for an uncle and cousin. They LOVED it too. 

Jin tam jiak. 😋🤤

U tried b4? 

Safe ride

15 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

Yes lah.

Not easy to find nice juicy char siew that melts in the mouth. Most times rather dry and hard.

Jin tam jiak. 😋🤤

U tried b4? 

Safe ride

I want to try, but they only open at 11.30am [:|]

5 minutes ago, Othello said:

I want to try, but they only open at 11.30am [:|]

Yes lor.

And close on Monday though they told me they considering to open as well.

The worse is they close at 6pm Tues-Sat and 5.30pm on Sun.

But bro, its really nice and hope u get to try. Long queues during lunch and dinner time slots so dun be pek chet have to wait.

Safe ride

51 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

Yes lah.

Jin tam jiak. 😋🤤

U tried b4? 

Safe ride

No lo, i have not try before this roast paradise, maybe also i dont really like char siew which is fatty la. But i also dont like those dry and hard char siew. [laugh] Have you try before Char restaurant at jalan besar? Their char siew really melts in the mouth de, mainly because their char siew is fat and juicy which i find too fatty for my liking. Since you like juicy char siew, confirmed this Char restaurant char siew you would love it. Lol.

10 minutes ago, 13177 said:

No lo, i have not try before this roast paradise, maybe also i dont really like char siew which is fatty la. But i also dont like those dry and hard char siew. [laugh] Have you try before Char restaurant at jalan besar? Their char siew really melts in the mouth de, mainly because their char siew is fat and juicy which i find too fatty for my liking. Since you like juicy char siew, confirmed this Char restaurant char siew you would love it. Lol.

Ah...another good source of melt in the mouth char siew. Ok, will go try if in the area.

Thanks for sharing.

Eat die me🤤🤫

Safe ride