What Did You Makan Today PT 6

BabyBlade

39 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

why ah? 

I always hear ppl say lao fu zi ckt very good leh...:huh:[laugh][laugh]

Used to be very good. Lol. Think changed of person frying the ckt, then standard dropped.

1 hour ago, Tianmo said:

Lao fu zhi I queued once, will never queue for it again..

Now my go to CKT is the one at clementi market..^_^[laugh][laugh]

oh the goreng pisang seller son/son-in-law. It's good.

1 hour ago, Tianmo said:

Lao fu zhi I queued once, will never queue for it again..

Now my go to CKT is the one at clementi market..^_^[laugh][laugh]

Same, try once. Don't like it. 

Still prefer hill street ckt.

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

Donkey years ago lao fu zi ckt quite nice but now standard dropped a lot liao.

Yes. It was a superior plate of CKT when i first tried it in my early 20s when i went with my parents. That's like 15 years ago.

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

oh the goreng pisang seller son/son-in-law. It's good.

yah yah, that one I think is son. Last week i went, ordered makan, he go tabao, the way the old man F him, I dont think SIL can tahan..[:p][laugh][laugh]

So far this stall I like the most, the other stall inside i yet to try, because every time go there end up buying from them.

There is another stall by 2 ladies atJW st 9x, opp city harvest church,  that one is cheap and good, not as good as the goreng pisang stall, but for that price and quantity, very acceptable to me..^_^

1 hour ago, Tohto said:

Same, try once. Don't like it. 

Still prefer hill street ckt.

hill street is last time the outram park one right? 

yah that one I always visit them when they were at outram, but only went once when they moved to hill street. 

I cannot tahan the queue...-_-[laugh][laugh]

2 hours ago, Tianmo said:

why ah? 

I always hear ppl say lao fu zi ckt very good leh...:huh:[laugh][laugh]

people have different tastes. for me Lao fu zi is bleeeh. not worth my time to eat. the Hong lim outram road beats it hands down.

3 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

hill street is last time the outram park one right? 

yah that one I always visit them when they were at outram, but only went once when they moved to hill street. 

I cannot tahan the queue...-_-[laugh][laugh]

the outram park was located at outram park HDB blocks before it was demolished and they moved to Hong Lim.

Hill street one was at Hill street hawker opposite Funan.

Newton circus old man moved to Serangoon gardens.

these are the only 3 i consider quite good.

the one at Zion road is so so only.

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

Yes. It was a superior plate of CKT when i first tried it in my early 20s when i went with my parents. That's like 15 years ago.

You are right, at least 15 years ago, their CKT was delicious. 

Attending Shanghai friend son wedding.

This table full are all cold dishes. Hot dish yet to be served.

I am not smoker.

rps20191004_175605.jpg

rps20191004_180025.jpg

Edited by Tohto
  • Praise 19

1 hour ago, Mkl22 said:

the outram park was located at outram park HDB blocks before it was demolished and they moved to Hong Lim.

Hill street one was at Hill street hawker opposite Funan.

Newton circus old man moved to Serangoon gardens.

these are the only 3 i consider quite good.

the one at Zion road is so so only.

Oh ok I got mixed up. 

I was referring to the hong lim one then...[:p][laugh][laugh]

30 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

Lunch at NUS Science canteen. This korean stall, bo ho jiak.

20191004_131104.thumb.jpg.05361209ff95ca366db147c75a55a211.jpg

Should eat the ayam penyat.

Korea's store is bad.

56 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

Lunch at NUS Science canteen. This korean stall, bo ho jiak.

20191004_131104.thumb.jpg.05361209ff95ca366db147c75a55a211.jpg

Never heard of science canteen food is nice. Only know arts canteen food is nice but that was donkey years ago liao, dont know standard still the same now? 😂