What Did You Makan Today PT 6

BabyBlade

2 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Looks delicious, from where le?

LYP - Loyang Point (All Family Food court).

$4 with veg. As good as it looks too.😋

52 minutes ago, 13177 said:

So SS got sell, next time shall look out for it when go SS. 

Not always have,  depends on luck.

Expect to pay a premium.

54 minutes ago, steveluv said:

Sunday lunch at 小杨生煎 in Shanghai

6zPeMnY.jpg

Vqlkh6d.jpg

IgHRhag.jpg

Had it 2 weeks ago when I was in Shanghai. Love this one. The meat juice inside is nice.

If you have time or like mala hotpot. Try this 哥老官. They are main in frog 牛蛙 and duck blood for the hotpot. Very very good. The duck blood is so good after cooking in the hotpot.The frog will be put into the hotpot.

mmexport1571100222775.jpg

mmexport1571100250690.jpg

mmexport1571100238061.jpg

mmexport1571100241401.jpg

Edited by Tohto
  • Praise 13

39 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

Was at T2 close to midnight and had a late supper. 

Saw a nice Deepavali decor too.

20191015_083720.jpg

20191014_224557.jpg

you happen to eat at the airport quite often? :huh:[laugh][laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

51 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

苋菜汤xkZz6rn.jpg

Spinach soup stalls are sprouting up island wide. I like it !! 

40 minutes ago, Tohto said:

The duck blood is so good after cooking in the hotpot.

mmexport1571100238061.jpg

YUMZ !!!! I love blood ! 

Edited by Othello

28 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

Thrice last month and twice this month.

Is it often?😋😅

Was there to fetch relatives most times.

Frankly this nasi lemak is overpriced at $5.80 + $1.20 for begadil = $7.10

But its nice. Rice moist and coconut-fragrant, chicken tasty and crispy and begadil was also thinly crispy on outside but soft potatoey yummy inside. Best part, meal served very warm.

Jin ho jiak. 

😋🤭😂😂

* suddenly realised its true that i often went airport to makan, especially these 2 months.

Edited by PSP415

23 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

Thrice last month and twice this month.

Is it often?😋😅

Was there to fetch relatives most times.

Frankly this nasi lemak is overpriced at $5.80 + $1.20 for begadil = $7.10

But its nice. Rice moist and coconut-fragrant, chicken tasty and crispy and begadil was also thinly crispy on outside but soft potatoey yummy inside. Best part, meal served very warm.

Jin ho jiak. 

😋🤭😂😂

* suddenly realised its true that i often went airport to makan, especially these 2 months.

Thrice last month means almost once a week.

Twice this month means at least once a week, given that its only middle of the month.

Often or not is subjective, but to a person like me who mayb have a meal at the airport once a few years, it is not often.

It is kan silang sibey often....[:p][laugh][laugh]

11 hours ago, TangoCharlie said:

New dishes by OC. Marmite chicken and sweet sour 猴头菇。😋

IMG_20191014_184211.jpg

Wah learned something new today. Never see this mushroom before 

23 hours ago, Cloud9 said:

Yes boil only, my husband and I like it but you may not. it’s quick and easy and I loves vegetables. The pic I only use 1-2 tbsps of rice (any kind) and 4 tbsps of rolled oats as I want more ingredients then carbo. One thing about the oats, different brand need different time to cook so have to jaga when you first try. Currently I use NTUC brand rolled oat (softer type) and berry rice (harder type). So I boil the rice first till half cooked, add the oats, let it boil awhile, add in 1 tbsp olive oil, tomatoes (I will take out the skins when they come off), meat, other vegetables and chapalang. I add 文东姜 powder as I find it easier to store then fresh ginger. I don’t add salt as the meat or side dish has seasonings already. You can put whatever you want, self home-cooked can be chapalang anyhow and yet nutritious and tasty (my taste la, lol).

Thank you. 😄

44 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

you happen to eat at the airport quite often? :huh:[laugh][laugh]

Loyang point, tampines mall, airport. He's an eastie la. 

Just now, Lala81 said:

Loyang point, tampines mall, airport. He's an eastie la. 

I know he is eastie, I was referring in particular to the airport lah...

How many guys in the east go eat at the airport once a week? Of course nothing wrong with it, its personal preference, I am just curious only. 

Like Loyang, changi, simei, pasir ris, tampines, all  within 10 min drive of the airport, are there no better or equivalent food to the airport? Not forgetting food cost more in the airport, and parking is not any cheaper. [laugh][laugh][laugh]