What Did You Makan Today PT 6

BabyBlade

17 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

haha all garlic is from china. Cabbage also.
Somethings have to eat china one lah. Fuji apple sometimes got korean one but if not, the china one also ok. Pears definitely mostly all china.

haha, garlic no choice. They produce like 75% of world's garlics [laugh]

I try to avoid as best I can. Pears - I only eat Packham pears, have not bought snow pears for ages liao

20 minutes ago, Spring said:

OK tks for clarification bro, will try stall no. 1 next time. These Nasi Lemak guys cashing in on the Adam Road name might pull a fast one on not so well informed guys like me but luckily got you foodie guys to clarify:a-good:

I had the same issue at Changi Village Nasi Lemak, didn't know which is the stall so ate the front corner one but later was told by bro @Carbon82 that the original was another one.

Mizzy and International. I believe. International is the original. I also never eaten before for 10+ years cos it's not open for dinner.

I think all ok lah. Nasi lemak is like chicken rice. Above average can liao. haha 

1 minute ago, Othello said:

I try to avoid as best I can. Pears - I only eat Packham pears, have not bought snow pears for ages liao

this one ang moh pear, I think we mainly get the South African ones here, some times from Australia but not very often.[laugh][laugh][laugh]

29 minutes ago, Othello said:

I buy Candy Apples for my boys. Small enough to put in lunch box. 1 bag under $2. Sometimes even got promo !! 

I basically do not buy any vegetables or fruits from China. 

But outside food stall, they should be using china veg and fruits. I dont buy china veg but i only buy china apples and pears. 

30 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

wow the fish look very fresh 😋

Ok only lah. Frozen for 1 week.
I ate it cold though cos i steamed it and gave my older kid dinner first before going to jog and eat it 1 hr later haha

had some sand in the belly region. Dunno why... even though i cleaned it.

1 minute ago, Lala81 said:

half teochew (maternal). 

next time we call for teochew fall in, you fall in half-half...[:p][laugh][laugh]

actually i also not pure teochew, my maternal side Hokkien. ^_^

16 minutes ago, Othello said:

wah my favorite pear. I never knew the name. I just know it's angmoh pear haha 
I seldom eat nowadays. but sometimes my mum will get it for me. Haha pre-sliced and prepped sui sui [:p] 

Or else I'm too lazy to remove the core and skin.

15 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Mizzy and International. I believe. International is the original. I also never eaten before for 10+ years cos it's not open for dinner.

I think all ok lah. Nasi lemak is like chicken rice. Above average can liao. haha 

I ate Mizzy but think International is suppose to be the original, so confusing....

4 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

next time we call for teochew fall in, you fall in half-half...[:p][laugh][laugh]

actually i also not pure teochew, my maternal side Hokkien. ^_^

my dad is shanghainese. So really too minority liao. The number of original shanghainese here in SG from the 1940s to 1960s is just a handful.
And the dialect is totally incomprehensible to me.

5 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

this one ang moh pear, I think we mainly get the South African ones here, some times from Australia but not very often.[laugh][laugh][laugh]

me atas mah :D

3 minutes ago, 13177 said:

But outside food stall, they should be using china veg and fruits. I dont buy china veg but i only buy china apples and pears. 

that one bo bian, I just avoid the best I can. 

1 minute ago, zipping said:

Salted egg chicken wings

IMG_20191018_111541_960.thumb.jpg.101a902b75a5eaeda5aa25269bfaf5f6.jpg

nice ? 

Just now, Spring said:

I ate Mizzy but think International is suppose to be the original, so confusing....

i want to try international. Cos i last ate it like almost 15 years ago, forgot the taste.

Mizzy was bit disappointing. I'd rather eat the other better stalls at CV.

20 minutes ago, Count-Bracula said:

Just like Katong laksa . . . 

I think janggut is the original. Trouble is the original janggut stall was taken over by someone else who now claims to be the original which is partly right..........original location[laugh]. Janggut has moved away n now they seem to have franchise as well with one stall at Paya Lebar amongst others, as mentioned by a bro here.

22 minutes ago, zipping said:

Breakfast at ikea tampines

Mee rebus

IMG_20191018_103059_021.thumb.jpg.a1dfe039cd4fcf0701eed7f3e6f43f1b.jpg

Tabao tis new dish 4 lunch

Salted egg chicken wings

IMG_20191018_111541_960.thumb.jpg.101a902b75a5eaeda5aa25269bfaf5f6.jpg

have not been to ikea for the wings for a long long time. looks like they have shrunk

5 minutes ago, Hoseyboh said:

Wife brought back some persimmons from Fukuoka...sweet and crunchy..

IMG_20191018_113330.JPG

This photo look like it was taken in the 640x480 era of smartphone cameras lol

3 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

This photo look like it was taken in the 640x480 era of smartphone cameras lol

Hahaha. You are right. My phone only cost 200 bucks..😆