What Did You Makan Today PT 6

BabyBlade

Big Fish Small Fish @ Bugis Junction..

Finally tried after much delay..

Really not bad lei..

nice & juicy fishes.. Just order the fries will do.. their potato chips very oily..

Sauces galore n can see the owners really put their heart and soul into their business..

Long John silver can balik kampung liao..

C78EACBF-4C8D-46CE-BF7D-5771E741C89B.jpeg

• Praise 19

13 minutes ago, Freeder said:

Big Fish Small Fish @ Bugis Junction..

Finally tried after much delay..

Really not bad lei..

nice & juicy fishes.. Just order the fries will do.. their potato chips very oily..

Sauces galore n can see the owners really put their heart and soul into their business..

Long John silver can balik kampung liao..

C78EACBF-4C8D-46CE-BF7D-5771E741C89B.jpeg

i like it too. but their potato chips too sinful lol 

Only will eat it once a while.

Yup, e ikea salted egg chicked wing is nice.....it is abit spicy, e sauce too little imo, need ask 4 more.

Agree tat e size of e chicken wings at ikea hav shrink over e yrs...

On 10/17/2019 at 1:11 PM, Othello said:

Bought for my wife to try, she also say sweetest ever in her life

IMG_20191016_112300258.thumb.jpg.ae9c2637c7904a8f85d2340cedd0de24.jpg

IMG_20191016_112601785.thumb.jpg.67ff4fe59de63ff1bd4589abf8dea133.jpg

Ownself cook ownself lunch

Fried Rice & Boiled leatherjacket. Lazy to steam, so just use the same wok to boil 

1989239887_IMG_20191017_123813179(1).thumb.jpg.1fbe474fe0c91bf44f651d9dc4b84645.jpg

The white corn , from those supermarket like SS / CS / NTUC or wet market huh ?

thanks in advance  

3 hours ago, Othello said:

haha, garlic no choice. They produce like 75% of world's garlics [laugh]

I try to avoid as best I can. Pears - I only eat Packham pears, have not bought snow pears for ages liao

Oh you reminded me, hardly see packham pears nowadays must look out next visit to supermarket. Nowadays apples and oranges are rather expensive, other than China and outspan. I still buy though no choice. As compare Kiwi looks cheaper and vfm.

Edited by Cloud9

33 minutes ago, Hubwee said:

The white corn , from those supermarket like SS / CS / NTUC or wet market huh ?

thanks in advance  

Got mine from wet market. Some bro say SS also have. 

11 minutes ago, Cloud9 said:

Oh you reminded me, hardly see packham pears nowadays must look out next visit to supermarket. Nowadays apples and oranges are rather expensive, other than China and outspan. I still buy though no choice. As compare Kiwi looks cheaper and vfm.

I dunno how to buy kiwi. many times slightly sour. 

5 minutes ago, Othello said:

my wife usually buy the golden kiwi, if still sour then leave it for a few more day, become very sweet.

6 minutes ago, Othello said:

Buy those golden type of kiwi, not so sour. 

i used to buy the gold Kiwi only, then last few weeks NTUC had sampling on the green ones and they were sweet. Since then I bought the green Kiwi too. Like the gold ones, leave them in the fridge for few days like 5-7 days and they will becomemore ripen and sweet

Edited by Cloud9

49 minutes ago, Cloud9 said:

i used to buy the gold Kiwi only, then last few weeks NTUC had sampling on the green ones and they were sweet. Since then I bought the green Kiwi too. Like the gold ones, leave them in the fridge for few days like 5-7 days and they will becomemore ripen and sweet

Placing fruits in the fridge will slow down the riping process. The guy at my regular fruit stall says mango will not ripen if cold.

Edited by Count-Bracula

1 hour ago, Othello said:

Thanks alot . 

Ban Leong wah hoe. 

My favorite dish was the butter prawns. Not shown on picture. Missed out a few dishes as well. A big table really needs a lazy Susan... Back breaking. 

20191018_191118_compress94.jpg

20191018_192219_compress81.jpg

20191018_191946_compress47.jpg

20191018_191606_compress81.jpg

20191018_191541_compress20.jpg

20191018_191538_compress65.jpg

• Praise 15

4 hours ago, Coltplussport said:

I quite like this 黑乌乌 noodle. 

Their 黑乌乌  ribs are super good.

Their soup I will always ask to top up.