What Did You Makan Today PT 6

BabyBlade

Dinner at alexandra village food centre just now. This stall got michelin de. The spareribs soup with mushrooms on the right not bad, light taste. The other soup is night-blooming cereus spareribs.

A444CCAA-6412-44DB-B521-761219EBFC0D.jpeg

E3BDC930-C3A9-447F-A1D1-99EACE7D64A1.jpeg

• Praise 17

9 minutes ago, Discoburg said:

Choco Banana Pie is nice.

Choco with banana? MacD pie recently have many creative flavours. 😂

58 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Choco with banana? MacD pie recently have many creative flavours. 😂

banana chocolate is not new, many desserts have that combination. 

1 hour ago, Jman888 said:

banana chocolate is not new, many desserts have that combination. 

But new in MacD pie lo. Lol.

Last night dinner. Hai Chang Fish Head Steamboat @ Tampines Round Market. Food is good on the whole. [thumbsup]

I only have issue with their "stingy-ness" regarding their chilli. Gave 2 saucers (small size) for chilli padi and garlic chilli. Only 4 pcs of chilli padi slices. The other one was diluted and I couldn't see any garlic bits. Later I learnt they blended finely cos many customers just scooped up all the garlic bits. Any food establishment that stinge on their chilli .... just leaves a bad "taste" 

IMG_20191101_175012414.thumb.jpg.df4c52983bc5fb30b7317eefcb2f3d10.jpg

IMG_20191101_175017363.thumb.jpg.98b31de2741d43eae44e7b16e7240aa0.jpg

IMG_20191101_175020975.thumb.jpg.04f7668e69a9926036770d5a3d027491.jpg

• Praise 15

19 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Are they these grapes? Very big one. About 30-40% bigger than the usual green seedless. Called pristine grapes.

My mum gave me some. Very good. Only saw at fruit seller for now.

https://www.google.com/search?q=pristine+grapes&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjbhpiKvsjlAhUFK48KHYLnD5oQ_AUIEigB&biw=1600&bih=757

I also no know, but yah, good chance is this fellow, mostly quite big, some can be sibei dua liap. This morning I went to pick up 2 more boxes, already not much left, but manage to pick up the real big ones, avg size 3-3.5cm long and 2-2.5cm diameter. 

Wash liao trim down to smaller branches, dry and keep inside container, into the fridge can last at least 1 week still fresh as new. 

at the market fruit sellers or neighborhood fruit stalls  usually selling at least $10.90/kg, SS selling $6.90/kg now..^_^[laugh][laugh]

On 10/31/2019 at 3:05 PM, PSP415 said:

Breakfast and lunch. Blurp🤪😋🤤😂20191031_150322_resize_24.jpg.19b9d480daa5d48e0ddb3eff96f935c0.jpg

20191030_110011_resize_68.jpg

20191031_150311_resize_29.jpg

The curry sauce looks good,  and  most prata utensils are so dry and clean  like this one , where is this place ? 

10 hours ago, Wolfverine said:

Not cheap but the premium pancake is worth trying.

25044B75-A0B0-4FC2-A773-9D65895F6A5C.jpeg

I love pancakes. 😋 But the whipped cream and butter very unhealthy for me. 😓

Edited by 13177

2 hours ago, Othello said:

Last night dinner. Hai Chang Fish Head Steamboat @ Tampines Round Market. Food is good on the whole. [thumbsup]

I only have issue with their "stingy-ness" regarding their chilli. Gave 2 saucers (small size) for chilli padi and garlic chilli. Only 4 pcs of chilli padi slices. The other one was diluted and I couldn't see any garlic bits. Later I learnt they blended finely cos many customers just scooped up all the garlic bits. Any food establishment that stinge on their chilli .... just leaves a bad "taste" 

IMG_20191101_175012414.thumb.jpg.df4c52983bc5fb30b7317eefcb2f3d10.jpg

IMG_20191101_175017363.thumb.jpg.98b31de2741d43eae44e7b16e7240aa0.jpg

IMG_20191101_175020975.thumb.jpg.04f7668e69a9926036770d5a3d027491.jpg

Is this the store beside the famous spare ribs noodles

25 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

I also no know, but yah, good chance is this fellow, mostly quite big, some can be sibei dua liap. This morning I went to pick up 2 more boxes, already not much left, but manage to pick up the real big ones, avg size 3-3.5cm long and 2-2.5cm diameter. 

Wash liao trim down to smaller branches, dry and keep inside container, into the fridge can last at least 1 week still fresh as new. 

at the market fruit sellers or neighborhood fruit stalls  usually selling at least $10.90/kg, SS selling $6.90/kg now..^_^[laugh][laugh]

The ones on your photo are the regular green seedless.

I don't usually find fruit seller grapes very good value for money. But the pristine grapes is more expensive and very good. They are much rounder than the usual green grapes. Almost like chestnut size.
Yes around 10+ per kg.

NTUC also selling the red version for more expensive also. Around 10 + per packet.

But think it's just a good season to buy grapes in general.

31 minutes ago, Ct3833 said:

The curry sauce looks good,  and  most prata utensils are so dry and clean  like this one , where is this place ? 

Sharp eyes. This was at TM basement Indian restaurant. 2 plain prata and teh/kopi at $3. Nice n freshly made. Curry is not watery and flavoursome. Fish curry. If want chicken top up $1.

Have a good weekend.

Safe ride