What Did You Makan Today PT 6

BabyBlade

3 hours ago, t0y0ta said:

What is in the soup?

Sikong moo = rib pork

This is a spicy and sour soup similar to tomyam differences are this soup usually cook with meats while tomyam normally with seafoods and chicken. Also tomsaeb is normally a soup in Isaan cuisine while tomyam is generally Thai.

3 hours ago, Tohto said:

Bought this Royal Autumn grape from SS this morning.

Big, crunchy and sweet.

Bro @Tianmo should take a look.

Just notice forget to attach photo.

rps20191117_110809.jpg

rps20191117_110820.jpg

Just now went to Putien at kitchener rd for dinner, this Putien awarded michelin star for 4th consecutive years but i only first time eat there. [laugh] Overall food indeed quite good and service also not bad. ^_^

IMG_15700.jpg

IMG_15699.jpg

IMG_15711.jpg

IMG_15733.jpg

IMG_15744.jpg

IMG_15766.jpg

• Praise 13

9 hours ago, 13177 said:

Just now went to Putien at kitchener rd for dinner, this Putien awarded michelin star for 4th consecutive years but i only first time eat there. [laugh] Overall food indeed quite good and service also not bad. ^_^

IMG_15700.jpg

IMG_15699.jpg

IMG_15711.jpg

IMG_15733.jpg

IMG_15744.jpg

IMG_15766.jpg

Putien used to be one of my fav.

But recently find that they jack up price quite a bit for the dishes. Around 10-20% increase for some.

1 hour ago, t0y0ta said:

Putien used to be one of my fav.

But recently find that they jack up price quite a bit for the dishes. Around 10-20% increase for some.

Really? I very seldom eat at Putien, also dont know what is their pricing is like? [:p]

19 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Really? I very seldom eat at Putien, also dont know what is their pricing is like? [:p]

Restaurant price lor. Not the cheapest though the food quality is not bad. 
Their dishes are simple, but fresh and quality quite good. But sometimes i don't really find it worth it cos not very difficult to cook/prep.
But that's just me. 

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

Restaurant price lor. Not the cheapest though the food quality is not bad. 
Their dishes are simple, but fresh and quality quite good. But sometimes i don't really find it worth it cos not very difficult to cook/prep.
But that's just me. 

True la, many food sell outside indeed not very difficult to cook at home, esp if you are those who know how to cook. Agreed that their dishes really fresh, maybe this is why they are awarded michelin star for so many years?! Anyway, i very seldom go restaurant to eat de, the most is eat at some zi char stall at coffeeshop. Lol.

Some stuff taken. Paiseh some meals ate then realised no take pic.

A relative passed me 2 boxes of peanut candy from Penang. This type crispy on outside n fragrant crushed peanut inside. Problem is, crispy skin breaks very easily so usually advised to put whole piece in mouth at a goal. The type sold here just sweet and dry. 20191113_114343_resize_73.jpg.733fbed22cc919e87050ff8ce4d435fd.jpg

20191113_114352_resize_29.jpg

20191112_113805_resize_3.jpg

20191112_113752_resize_39.jpg

20191118_115350_resize_88.jpg

20191117_120034_resize_7.jpg

20191118_103719_resize_60.jpg

• Praise 11

20 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

Some stuff taken. Paiseh some meals ate then realised no take pic.

A relative passed me 2 boxes of peanut candy from Penang. This type crispy on outside n fragrant crushed peanut inside. Problem is, crispy skin breaks very easily so usually advised to put whole piece in mouth at a goal. The type sold here just sweet and dry. 20191113_114343_resize_73.jpg.733fbed22cc919e87050ff8ce4d435fd.jpg

20191113_114352_resize_29.jpg

Another way of eating this candy is to wrap it with spring roll skin (春券皮)。

Recently, my daughter bought these from Penang. They came in a container. The skins came separately. Keeping the skins in the fridge can last quite long.