What Did You Makan Today PT 6

BabyBlade

11 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Look like a belated Valentine's day dinner :XD:

Ya. Belated Valentine's day dinner, paid by wifey. I eat free. 

Enjoyed my lunch very much. Generous amount of soft stewed beef & tendon pcs in full bodied soup in this bowl of Taiwanese beef noodles.  The grilled beef satay was just right  not too sweet. And the peanut gravy for dipping was thick & creamy.  

20200216_132107.thumb.jpg.1264025b170bb7f59a5434bba5f5064b.jpg

• Praise 14

9 minutes ago, TameDriver said:

Enjoyed my lunch very much. Generous amount of soft stewed beef & tendon pcs in full bodied soup in this bowl of Taiwanese beef noodles.  The grilled beef satay was just right  not too sweet. And the peanut gravy for dipping was thick & creamy.  

20200216_132107.thumb.jpg.1264025b170bb7f59a5434bba5f5064b.jpg

In Singapore? Haha 

27 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

Today I cook.

Steam fish by army boy

Gk2rO7A.jpg

vs SK II user... :D:D

Army boy steam fish look similar to the one you cook leh.

Like father like son.

14 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Like father like son.

Think he refers army boy as himself. Cause his style of steaming fish would camouflage the fish until cannot see the fish de. 😆

7 minutes ago, Count-Bracula said:

Wah authentic! Got 酸 菜。

Broth looks tasty.  😋

Had dinner at Amoy FC. 

IMG20200217192347.jpg

The beef was cooked long hours until very soft.  The broth was cook separately with big bone for long hours also. 

23 minutes ago, Count-Bracula said:

Wah authentic! Got 酸 菜。

Broth looks tasty.  😋

Had dinner at Amoy FC. 

IMG20200217192347.jpg

That famous bcm at level 1 at amoy fc right? Long time no go there eat liao.

2 hours ago, Tohto said:

Like father like son.

I am that army boy lah. Next time I will have to put army lao uncle / ah pek to avoid confusion... :D:D

Btw, my son don't know how to cook, Maggie mee is his best attempt till date. [sweatdrop]

1 hour ago, TangoCharlie said:

I thot he meant fish in camou. 😄

Yes the fish camo like when we are in forest... 

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

Think he refers army boy as himself. Cause his style of steaming fish would camouflage the fish until cannot see the fish de. 😆

Bingo! [thumbsup]

But now I got another problem. When I show the post to my wife, she exclaimed since when she use SK II product and asked me which mistress did I bought it for?! :wacko::wacko:

3 hours ago, Tohto said:

The beef was cooked long hours until very soft.  The broth was cook separately with big bone for long hours also. 

Fantastic! No wonder see also can taste.