What Did You Makan Today PT 6

BabyBlade

3 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

Wow. Using expensive rice.

From vietnam, cheaper than some thai rice.

My family always eat thus rice.

5kg $9.90 from SS when promotion. 

Edited by Tohto

Have eaten many braised duck stalls but I still find this as one of the best😋👍 $3.50 really value for money. Duck is fragrant n the lor is out of this World!

5E903927-5AA5-483E-A92A-B5986549523D.jpeg

B0FFB5F7-1414-45BD-8887-9D483B896B07.jpeg

• Praise 15

42 minutes ago, Spring said:

Have eaten many braised duck stalls but I still find this as one of the best😋👍 $3.50 really value for money. Duck is fragrant n the lor is out of this World!

5E903927-5AA5-483E-A92A-B5986549523D.jpeg

B0FFB5F7-1414-45BD-8887-9D483B896B07.jpeg

Agreed! Used to patronise this stall at upper circular road corner coffee shop when I worked around town.

Now I know where it relocates to. Thanks. Will find time to visit.

https://ieatandeat.sg/tai-dong-teochew-duck-rice/

On 3/27/2020 at 11:12 AM, Lala81 said:

Ask him to cook more now when he's still training. Most professionals hardly cook for the family. 

Last time I know one kopitiam zhichar stall chef,  so I asked him before is it true chef usually doesn't cook at home.  He said cooking at home is never the same as cooking at the stall, and since it's their work,  they rather rest when at home... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

19 hours ago, therock said:

Unagi at man man 

expensive but lovely  😋 

217D922F-ED08-498E-84C1-224D128BBD14.jpeg

33428BE6-D416-4306-9DCB-8297BBD66EAC.jpeg

Wanted to go eat but until now still no find chance go there. 😂

2 hours ago, TangoCharlie said:

Agreed! Used to patronise this stall at upper circular road corner coffee shop when I worked around town.

Now I know where it relocates to. Thanks. Will find time to visit.

https://ieatandeat.sg/tai-dong-teochew-duck-rice/

There is another stall selling braised duck called Hollywood in the same HC. It’s famous as well but I prefer this Tai Dong.

55 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

Last time I know one kopitiam zhichar stall chef,  so I asked him before is it true chef usually doesn't cook at home.  He said cooking at home is never the same as cooking at the stall, and since it's their work,  they rather rest when at home... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

No wok hei, no ajinomoto...how to be the same?😅

28 minutes ago, Spring said:

There is another stall selling braised duck called Hollywood in the same HC. It’s famous as well but I prefer this Tai Dong.

Don't think I tried Hollywood before. Thanks. I tried ah xiao before, this tai dong is better, imo.

14 minutes ago, TangoCharlie said:

No wok hei, no ajinomoto...how to be the same?😅

Don't think I tried Hollywood before. Thanks. I tried ah xiao before, this tai dong is better, imo.

There is a Liang Zhao Ji at Whampoa, just next door to the famous Hoover Rojak. Used to be on Michelin Bib Gourmand. This stall also not bad but the guy very slow hence always a queue. 

But I think can’t win this Tai Dong but Liang Zhao Ji has porridge.

2 minutes ago, Spring said:

There is a Liang Zhao Ji at Whampoa, just next door to the famous Hoover Rojak. Used to be on Michelin Bib Gourmand. This stall also not bad but the guy very slow hence always a queue. 

But I think can’t win this Tai Dong but Liang Zhao Ji has porridge.

This stall tried before. Nowadays I go 全记 at ghim moh. But it's a different style.

Maxwell market got 东方,also used to patronise them.