What Did You Makan Today PT 6

BabyBlade

4 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Lunch. 卤肉饭. More Taiwan style.

Pretty decent effort this time. Give myself 7/10. My wife liked it. 

Leftover onion went to fry eggs. Haha one time gao Tim 11 eggs. No food wastage! 

20200407_133659_compress41.jpg

20200407_130526_compress9.jpg

20200407_134916_compress49.jpg

20200407_134412_compress81.jpg

Your lor bah look super yummy leh.

41 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

Taukwa from SS not bad. Can match some of the wet market ones!

Good to know. But going SS makes me lose my interest in marketing and trying new products. I dunno why. Maybe cos I'm used to ntuc and wet market. 

5 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Your lor bah look super yummy leh.

Haha got some standard. But my mum one still better. I will ask her how she does it. 

OK lah. My 3rd attempt. My first two times was quite lousy. Stopped cooking last year  then inspired by my friends wife. 

50 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

Which brand? 

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

Hmm I think main issue is moisture content. Very water logged for the packaged ones. U cna probably open them up and dry them in the fridge for half a day before usage. Since tau kwa is usually for pan or deep frying. 

Also I prefer the market one. Firmer. Don't break open so easily when u manipulate them. 

What should be correct storage for tau kwa after opening the package?  Cause usually if buy from supermarket, one pack has two or more tau kwa which would not finished cooking all.

Pizza for dinner as wife struggles with WFM. No Q at all and pizza ready in record time of just 12 minutes. :D

ruIcys7.jpg

• Praise 12

1 hour ago, Cloud9 said:

Which brand? 

I forgot (never paid attention to the brand) the brand, but that is the only one we saw. Two pieces a pack at $1.20.

Edited by Fitvip

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

What should be correct storage for tau kwa after opening the package?  Cause usually if buy from supermarket, one pack has two or more tau kwa which would not finished cooking all.

I dunno. I never cook for one dinner. The leftovers are either eaten at work or for my wife and kids since my wife doesn't like to cook. 

Can eat for many days. 

Anyway guys and gals. If u drive or cycle or can take a walk, please make a phone order and go collect yourself. 

Look at the commission these platforms are charging the restaurants. It's really ridiculous when the f&b are just trying to survive. 

Screenshot_20200407-193409_Chrome.jpg

Here's another peasant's dinner.

Minced meat with salted fish (a neighbour hung this at my door). Otherwise would have been soup and porridge.

Nice and tasty meal😋

20200407_205244.thumb.jpg.0250b2748f30568f20840d31b24dfd38.jpg20200407_203604.thumb.jpg.c0e39822418f3a7646f0045ce7f742d6.jpg

20200407_212000.thumb.jpg.3c7153a561aa91cfeb7d285e87ba5999.jpg

Enjoy your nice food too, guys and gals. 

Take care and eat well.

Edited by PSP415
  • Praise 12

7 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Going to try this.

Haha I probably watched this episode before. I go watch it again later. 

2 hours ago, Fitvip said:

I second that. More importantly, no sourish taste and also less easy to break up when pan fried. 

1 hour ago, Cloud9 said:

Which brand? 

This one, made in Singapore. Don't buy those made in Malaysia one although they are cheaper as the taste and texture are not so nice as this. 

8KMhwy6.jpg

• Praise 13

1 hour ago, PSP415 said:

Here's another peasant's dinner.

Minced meat with salted fish (a neighbour hung this at my door). Otherwise would have been soup and porridge.

Nice and tasty meal😋

20200407_205244.thumb.jpg.0250b2748f30568f20840d31b24dfd38.jpg20200407_203604.thumb.jpg.c0e39822418f3a7646f0045ce7f742d6.jpg

20200407_212000.thumb.jpg.3c7153a561aa91cfeb7d285e87ba5999.jpg

Enjoy your nice food too, guys and gals. 

Take care and eat well.

I hope you know which neighbour hor. My mama always say dont anyhow eat food that ppl give. Later got Gong Tao.[:/]

10 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

I hope you know which neighbour hor. My mama always say dont anyhow eat food that ppl give. Later got Gong Tao.[:/]

Hehe...this neighbour no gong tao. She amen amen group.

But yes, no anyhow eat food from ppl not know too well but this neighbour exchange goodies n food with us for past 5 years now. 

Good cook too. In package are minced meat with salted fish, another lot with basil and one lot more for meat balls n soup. All marinated liao so just need to steam only.

Ho jiak. Next round is group tabao chilli crabs. All eat at own homes.🤪😂

Take care and eat well. Thanks for sharing. 

Banana Walnut Bread

v6X3wbO.jpg

AcvETf8.jpg

aQEIzu8.jpg

Recipe 

• Plain Flour 260g
  • Butter 15g
  • Sugar 24g
  • Salt 6g
  • Milk Power 25g