What Did You Makan Today PT 6

BabyBlade

Lunch tabao dumpling noodle, cause need to go supermarket buy some meat, so no cook.

First day went out since CB started, outside hawker centre and coffeeshop really lesser a lot of people, some stalls also no open. Dont know if they didnt open for today or entire 1 month?!

Supermarket still see many people, but stock are full for veggies and meat. 

535D1DD1-AEDA-48E5-841D-A12595812108.jpeg

• Praise 15

3 hours ago, Adrianli said:

You wont go mad lah. Human is known to adapt easily to the environment one.

I stayed home for the 9th week liao.

My fren told me not to haolian, he WFH since 2007!!! Ya, he setup home office.

True also, no scare i would go mad but i have adapt so well wfh and i need to re adapt again when i go back to office to work. Lol.

39 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

Have steak at home to celebrate my daughter's birthday. [:)]

Even steak out of stock at Giant... [sweatdrop]

4xw7rzL.jpg

VLh3bK1.jpg

UQFUygj.jpg

NJYY0hq.jpg

TfpdVMq.jpg

mc70w38.jpg

ttNM8gx.jpg

Can try online. I buy from QB food. But delivery easily 2 weeks from now due to CB.😅

36 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Haha i tried before. Your wife also learnt from the guizhou cooking show also.

But ended up tough. cannot cook too long. Or else will have to end up slow braise.  

Yes, the dishes from this show are normally quite easy to cook.

@Carbon82 you may want to check out 詹姆斯的厨房 from youtube.

52 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

Have steak at home to celebrate my daughter's birthday. [:)]

Even steak out of stock at Giant... [sweatdrop]

4xw7rzL.jpg

VLh3bK1.jpg

UQFUygj.jpg

NJYY0hq.jpg

TfpdVMq.jpg

mc70w38.jpg

ttNM8gx.jpg

Happy birthday to your girl 🍰

40 minutes ago, 13177 said:

First day went out since CB started, outside hawker centre and coffeeshop really lesser a lot of people, some stalls also no open.

My workplace here (Ubi) very jialat. Coffeeshop empty during lunchtime. Got one very popular fish soup stall ZERO Q at 1pm. Jia Lat

27 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Yes, the dishes from this show are normally quite easy to cook.

@Carbon82 you may want to check out 詹姆斯的厨房 from youtube.

Did your wife follow the recipe 1-2-3-4-5 ribs exactly, or she browned the ribs first.

I think i have to pressure cook mine. Or else the meat too chewy for my kids.

3 minutes ago, Othello said:

My workplace here (Ubi) very jialat. Coffeeshop empty during lunchtime. Got one very popular fish soup stall ZERO Q at 1pm. Jia Lat

swatting flies at my work place also.

10 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

swatting flies at my work place also.

i think I post more yesterday and today [:p] too free liao. Hopefully my boss "awaken" and shorten the hours or only open a few days a week. 

My dentist friend also fly swatter :D

Edited by Othello

10 minutes ago, Othello said:

Now only people stay or work nearby then would go to that eatery to tabao since now cannot dine in. So confirmed lesser a lot of people.

3 minutes ago, Othello said:

i think I post more yesterday and today [:p] too free liao. Hopefully my boss "awaken" and shorten the hours or only open a few days a week. 

everyone except supermarket/MOH/Aetos/NCID/hospital certain departments are swatting flies. 

1 minute ago, Othello said:

Just walk past those shops who still open, like one hair salon, no one inside and only have one staff manning the shop. Then i saw one shop selling lightning still open for business, is this essential service? Lol.

38 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Did your wife follow the recipe 1-2-3-4-5 ribs exactly, or she browned the ribs first.

I think i have to pressure cook mine. Or else the meat too chewy for my kids.

Yes,  Not hard. you need to buy the premium spare ribs. 

Not those use for soup.

1 hour ago, Tohto said:

Yes,  Not hard. you need to buy the premium spare ribs. 

Not those use for soup.

The lousy one is 汤骨 which i guess is a subset of 排骨。I  guess u mean the 龙骨

11 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

Banana Walnut Bread

v6X3wbO.jpg

image.png.459458eba3172c949357c48acd5427fb.png

Sorry couldn't help it.

You bread looks nice

but the colour and the "mouth"

just reminded so much of my

bubble gum friend.