What Did You Makan Today PT 6

BabyBlade

Good information.

Ask my daughter to try all.

Now her JC Eunoia is at your former RI site.

Wah seh that building so old Liao still being used. Dunno used for how many schools in transition. I was there in 98-99...

BESTEST in singapore [thumbsup]

Seldom go that area and don't really like to parallel park haha.

Heard about it though. Supposed top in Sg.

Wah seh that building so old Liao still being used. Dunno used for how many schools in transition. I was there in 98-99...

Seldom go that area and don't really like to parallel park haha.

Heard about it though. Supposed top in Sg.

The building was renovated before temporary used for Eunoia JC 3 yrs ago, will stay there till end of this year when the new JC at Bishan completed.

Ah I saw it driving past to sin ming

DIY of coffee shop?

Nowadays I DIY.... Boil water until bubbling then off the fire and drop the eggs inside for 5 mins.

Coffee shop. $1 with cracking service

Last Sunday lunch at House of Happiness @Simpang Bedok. (5.5/10)

$6-7 each item. ( condiments were free )

claypot rice was quite nicely done … but not flavorful. Rice portioning was enough for one person each serving. But meat was kind of less as there was nothing else except an onsen egg and some veggies. (not traditional claypot rice)

the lor bak - being the signboard dish - was not spectacular … quite normal.

the claypot noodles was downright bland.

the mushrooms were nicely sautéed with bits of lard and garlic.

post-2854-0-12863200-1564715834_thumb.jpg

post-2854-0-95267600-1564715840_thumb.jpg

post-2854-0-80773800-1564715847_thumb.jpg

post-2854-0-77662500-1564715858_thumb.jpg

• Praise 16

Perfectly toast.

Favourite breakfast from young. Never fail to satisfy. Discoburg took your eggs for himself?

ðð

Safe ride

I know where the toast and hot cuppa went.

2 posts down. Or u took away the soft boiled eggs?

Jesting.

Safe ride

Oops

Last Sunday lunch at House of Happiness @Simpang Bedok. (5.5/10)

$6-7 each item. ( condiments were free )

claypot rice was quite nicely done … but not flavorful. Rice portioning was enough for one person each serving. But meat was kind of less as there was nothing else except an onsen egg and some veggies. (not traditional claypot rice)

the lor bak - being the signboard dish - was not spectacular … quite normal.

the claypot noodles was downright bland.

the mushrooms were nicely sautéed with bits of lard and garlic.

Boss is Mr Lor Bak from 350 Ubi. I find them so-so nia, nothing fantastic. 

This Simpang Bedok outlet's menu is very limited the last time I saw. Everytime walk past rather empty

Geylang Lorong 29 charcoal fried hokkien mee and oyster omelette. Hokkien mee 3 person portion.

Both are very good.

post-29292-0-22813200-1564722887_thumb.jpg

post-29292-0-77251200-1564722898_thumb.jpg

Edited by Tohto
  • Praise 12