"24 Hour Security" ? What Do You Expect?

5kylark

Sir,

my expectation given that security are given license by SPF and they are raising the bar, is that if a property advertised '24 Security' the minimum is CCTVs covering main areas of entry and 24 security personnel.

Else, in this time and age, at least 'live' monitoring by a security company who monitors CCTV activity. e.g. at 0300hrs, if there is strange activity in the car park, to monitor and call 999.

The '24 Hour Security' is too loosely used by agents in that some advertise '24 Hour Security' but there is no 'live' monitoring and there are no trained humans monitoring for mischief.

So, imagine the agent advertised '24 hour security' for an MCST, in haste, forgot to check on this point, cheque issued and accidentally park in lot preferred by the MC, kenna scratch, very little recourse.

Wow, you have very high hope bro. 1st there is a terrible shortage of security personnel in Sg. 2nd whatever you have now are poorly trained or doing this job because no choice. 3rd hor put CCTV also got complain of privacy,  don't put also complain.  4th hor nobody check working or not and when incident happen then find out actually long mati liao.

Majority of current security at the main gate is just to open and close barriers lah. Whoever walks or drive in, what can they do? Just 'register ' and let them in lor. When you check the register, maybe got LKY also. Wait till we are ready to pay decent salary for security like our SPF, then we can see some standard.