Private Property prices......still up or down? Part II

How much is new shunfu ville

No guided price yet. I heard that it will launch in Sep. 

Edited by audioo

How much is new shunfu ville

Enbloc at $791psf, est breakeven $1,250psf, tentative sell psf should be $1,400-$1,500psf range.

Anything lower ... bonus :D

http://www.digitaljournal.com/pr/3851647?noredir=1

July 11, 2018

(The price of Jade Scape is expected to be at $1400 psf to $1500 psf)

Total of 1,206 residential units and 6 shops

1 BR (527 sqft): 236 units

2 BR (646 sqft): 90 units

2 BR Deluxe (764 sqft): 269 units

2 BR Premium (775 sqft): 44 units

3 BR (904 sqft): 86 units

3 BR Deluxe (1001 - 1044 sqft): 137 units

3 BR Premium (1130 - 1152 sqft): 42 units

4 BR Deluxe (1421 sqft): 67 units

4 BR Suite (1647 sqft): 80 units

5 BR Suite (208 sqft): 39 units

Penthouse (4198 sqft): 2 units

that's a free advert for those developers?

that said, good time for 1st timers who may have missed the earlier boat.

If CDL go leh long to unload the 2600 stuck inventory, then they won't need to pay the penalty ?

Bcz of new cooling measures, cash rich people may turn to commercial property or oversea property. Just wondering if this one is worthy to consider.The Peak  Cambodia by OXley and managed by CapitLand from US$8xk 

https://www.viplaunch.sg/the-peak-shoppes-cambodia

Many Singaporeans are cash rich, they are looking for any area to invest.

So if residential property loses it's shine, they will look elsewhere.

But for many less savvy or less adventurous investors, the local property scene is still their default choice.

And it has been mentioned many times, unless WWIII breaks out or there is a big recession, our market won't collapse. 

Stall yes, but it will eventually climb if there is no further intervention.

Who could have imagined that a 99 LH place in Queenstown now commands a premium of 1800 psf? A price tag reserved for top places in Orchard only a decade back...

Cooling measures is all a façade. Looking at a 1 mio property. Tax used to be 3% plus 20% down payment. So anyone with 230k cash CPF  would be able to afford. And this applies to a lot of couple into late 30s or early 40s who have finished paying for their HDB. Its like most average Singaporean dream to want to own a second property. As investment or to earn passive income towards a better retirement. Private property price has been stagnant the past 4 years? Except for new launches, resale price is basically unmoved. This new ABSD is not to control price. Imagine with this ABSD lets say price drop 15% (if its even possible with developer bidding higher for land). 1 mio property cost 850k now. The down now is 170k plus 127k tax. (used to be 85k) which is 297k total. So after paying 297k u end up with a 680k loan. In the past on a 1 mio property after paying 230k u end up with a 800k loan. If u paying 297k u probably end up with a 740k. Although now u end up with a lower loan provided property price drop 15% for u to buy but the additional 60k u paid didn't end up reducing ur loan but towards the G pocket. and to saved the additional 60/70k from 230k may take a normal couple another 3 to 5 years? but y then the property price probably risen more? What the purpose of this move? Basically is to rob most people of the ability to earn passive income and early retirement. Just move the goal post.They need to keep more people in to workforce longer and make the general population poorer.  A richer electorate is bad simply becos they r more guai lan.......

if one want to choose to become sex property slave and run until drop in a rat race ... SO BE IT [laugh]

They need to keep more people in to workforce longer and make the general population poorer. 

Heng bought early. If waited till now, budget can only afford EC. But don't qualify to buy EC also.

Unless double hoot the deposit...

There should still be decent propositions for the first time home owners, and the forward pricing is likely to be flat or mildly upwards / downwards.

Have fun and good luck.

Cooling measures is all a façade. Looking at a 1 mio property. Tax used to be 3% plus 20% down payment. So anyone with 230k cash CPF would be able to afford. And this applies to a lot of couple into late 30s or early 40s who have finished paying for their HDB. Its like most average Singaporean dream to want to own a second property. As investment or to earn passive income towards a better retirement. Private property price has been stagnant the past 4 years? Except for new launches, resale price is basically unmoved. This new ABSD is not to control price. Imagine with this ABSD lets say price drop 15% (if its even possible with developer bidding higher for land). 1 mio property cost 850k now. The down now is 170k plus 127k tax. (used to be 85k) which is 297k total. So after paying 297k u end up with a 680k loan. In the past on a 1 mio property after paying 230k u end up with a 800k loan. If u paying 297k u probably end up with a 740k. Although now u end up with a lower loan provided property price drop 15% for u to buy but the additional 60k u paid didn't end up reducing ur loan but towards the G pocket. and to saved the additional 60/70k from 230k may take a normal couple another 3 to 5 years? but y then the property price probably risen more? What the purpose of this move? Basically is to rob most people of the ability to earn passive income and early retirement. Just move the goal post.They need to keep more people in to workforce longer and make the general population poorer. A richer electorate is bad simply becos they r more guai lan.......

Our elite never leave any blood unsucked

nicely done boss....

very subtle :a-fun:

Actually we still meet the income criteria to buy EC.

I know Sifu probably doesn’t meet the income criteria.

It’s the other criteria that is not met.