Private Property prices......still up or down? Part II

buy 1 x $1.5M or 2 x $750K mickey mouse huh?

asking on behalf of sifu Enye for 2018 ... year of dog purchase

post-7984-0-45778700-1519105618_thumb.jpg

buy 1 x $15M or 2 x $7500K mickey mouse huh?

asking on behalf of sifu Enye for 2018 ... year of dog purchase

Corrected the numbers for you. Please don't insult sifu.

I wonder..

Will sellers try to flog off what the 1% will be on their next property, onto their current place and pass the costs on?

So someone will be left to pay... almost like the last car in an accident gets most of the liability... 

with the renew interest in the property. IS the expectation here that the prices are going to go up across the board. Or its still sputtering to life, like jump starting a flat batt ?

With all the record high GLS/ Enbloc bids, developers holding back with expectation of higher prices, coming new launches sure ain't gonna go for cheap.

Like i've said, 2018 gonna be exciting, be ready to see some eye popping psf prices.

[:p]

Mention few times, with the high record land bids and good take up shown at previous new launches, developers sure to raise psf prices. With that, prices in resale condos would also then be elevated.

Whether to be just "still sputtering to life" ... or come with a vengeance, we shall know when the new launches start popping up one by one after the cny holidays. The take up rate with the even higher selling psf prices, convincing sign of how strong the demand truly is.

Like i've said, again and again, 2018 gonna be exciting. Stay tuned!

does buying in company's name help?

shell company solely for property only

Haha bro, how many more properties you intend to acquire? [sly][laugh]

Not a common route and dun serve the purpose really- lower LTV, higher ABSD, buy/sell process complications.

Basically, may be worse off than going via the straightforward route- pay absd [bigcry]

https://www.todayonline.com/business/should-i-set-company-buy-spore-property

Should I set up a company to buy S’pore property?

Huat ah! [:p]

Buy under small threes' names. And tell the big room its all to save on ABSD....

Later big room will say why you so stupiak! Should get more small three.

post-167240-0-37968300-1519160446.jpg

I wonder..

Will sellers try to flog off what the 1% will be on their next property, onto their current place and pass the costs on?

So someone will be left to pay... almost like the last car in an accident gets most of the liability... 

that really depends.

If you rewind the tape. Those that saw gains because they bought it earlier on and chance upon subprime , flog off in the hope of getting a bargain when the prices plunge.

Then what happened next was the prices rebounded. And the bargain never happen.

In hindsight, the property market is a little different from Stocks as timing is a little hard to gauge. But I am speaking of myself base on what my friends did.

Mention few times, with the high record land bids and good take up shown at previous new launches, developers sure to raise psf prices. With that, prices in resale condos would also then be elevated.

Whether to be just "still sputtering to life" ... or come with a vengeance, we shall know when the new launches start popping up one by one after the cny holidays. The take up rate with the even higher selling psf prices, convincing sign of how strong the demand truly is.

Like i've said, again and again, 2018 gonna be exciting. Stay tuned!

those that was acquired for enblock wont be coming on the market so soon until 2019?

that really depends.

If you rewind the tape. Those that saw gains because they bought it earlier on and chance upon subprime , flog off in the hope of getting a bargain when the prices plunge.

Then what happened next was the prices rebounded. And the bargain never happen.

In hindsight, the property market is a little different from Stocks as timing is a little hard to gauge. But I am speaking of myself base on what my friends did.

those that was acquired for enblock wont be coming on the market so soon until 2019?

They are coming online very soon. The first ones that got enbloc are moving out or have started moving out.

Those with spare cash free from ownership and ABSD should have committed already. But most should still be waiting for ownership removal and cash return to buy again.

The full force of the release will be felt by the end of 2018.

Edited by Showster

They are coming online very soon. The first ones that got enbloc are moving out or have started moving out.

Those with spare cash free from ownership and ABSD should have committed already. But most should still be waiting for ownership removal and cash return to buy again.

The full force of the release will be felt by the end of 2018.

I think you are right, we will probably see the full effect of the buying waves from enbloc later this year. But I also think the developers of the enbloc will also start marketing their new projects asap. They would not want to hold for long. 

In my view, as long as govt is not opening FT floodgate, the prices will not surge. And I don't think govt will open the floodgate, not till the next GE is over. 

I think you are right, we will probably see the full effect of the buying waves from enbloc later this year. But I also think the developers of the enbloc will also start marketing their new projects asap. They would not want to hold for long.

In my view, as long as govt is not opening FT floodgate, the prices will not surge. And I don't think govt will open the floodgate, not till the next GE is over.

If I am in the shoe of an agent, I will psycho my clients to buy before the flood gates open. Do you guys notice when the flood gates opened the last round? Honestly I didn’t. In fact, many agents ‘warn’ me to buy now before price increase further in 1999, 2004, 2006, 2008, 2009, 2014. In the past I brushed them off as smooth sayers and just smile at them but deep inside I was laughing what drugs were they on? Building of casino will lift ppty prices meh? New shopping center can positively influence surrounding ppty prices meh? MRT...I dun take MRT, so other people also dun take MRT, no use lah. 1 by 1, all my preconceived notions were debunked.

But later on, I realized I was the fool. Fortunately I have a better half with better fore-sight, thank God. Picked up a few ppty along the way, sold some and kept some. Just dun over-stretched.

So by the time, we notice FT gates has been opened, we will be too busy complaining and blaming the garment for doing so to notice prices has gone up. And when we realized or accepted FTs are here to stay, we would then notice prices have reached and found a new high. Even if it drops or correct, the low will be higher than the high now. And all will suck thumb and the complain cycle repeats itself.

Edited by F10_Blackhawk

It largely depends.

With the low supply now, some developers have launched and tested market, then withdrew the rest. Others have finally started to put up signs of sales soon (like Parksuites in Mt Sinai) after 5 or 6 years of being left empty.

There may be some supply coming out right after CNY but many of the enbloc sites will still be undergoing site study and survey and will not be back on market for some time.

We can only discuss further based on the proposed selling prices and sizes of those coming soon. If the units continue to shrink to lower quantum, the quantum of new sales will stay (with increasing PSF) but the resales will start to surge if the prospective buyers are owner-occupiers.

In fact, my friend was recently looking. It is now not quite possible to find a relatively new (5 years or so at max), well built, decently sized 3-bedder at a decent location below 1.5 million. 99 Year or Freehold both ok for him. This was quite possible a year ago. Any lobang please let me know so I can advise him. Districts 1-13 ok for him.

I think you are right, we will probably see the full effect of the buying waves from enbloc later this year. But I also think the developers of the enbloc will also start marketing their new projects asap. They would not want to hold for long. 

In my view, as long as govt is not opening FT floodgate, the prices will not surge. And I don't think govt will open the floodgate, not till the next GE is over. 

Edited by Showster