New SIA bond Issue

Another SIA Bond ...... any comments .... @angcheek asking

post-157298-0-35765200-1553042806_thumb.jpeg

Edited by BanCoe

Risk free rate for 10 years seems to be around 2.2% based on SG govt bonds. This one only giving .83% more....

Better think about whether there are hidden risks or not

....to me all this Bond have risk...nobody can guarantee the company won't collapse...e.g HiFlux..N0L..

The pricing reflects the risk, Hyflux was around 6+% in order to attract bees to honey.

SIA, everyone knows if it defaults, Singapore jialat already, so they only offer a small premium above fixed D.

Another SIA Bond ...... any comments .... @angcheek asking ð........3.03%

10 yrs ... too risky for just 3% .

Its retail ... no wonder the amt so low

Edited by Angcheek
  • Praise 10

The pricing reflects the risk, Hyflux was around 6+% in order to attract bees to honey.

SIA, everyone knows if it defaults, Singapore jialat already, so they only offer a small premium above fixed D.

Huh. SIA defaulting doesn't mean SG will be in the shitter. Many things can happen.

If next month, 2 SQ planes fall out of the sky, SIA will be in trouble but SG will still be here.

Another SIA Bond ...... any comments .... @angcheek asking ð........3.03%

Singapore India Airlines (SIA) Bond? Legit or not?

5 yrs somemore.. Caveat Emptor..

Risk free rate for 10 years seems to be around 2.2% based on SG govt bonds. This one only giving .83% more....

Better think about whether there are hidden risks or not

Thats why they push to retail market.

Same as the previous few issuers.

Insti people will demand higher yields.

Only retail uncle auntie see SIA, they grab even at low yield.

They treat it as Fixed depo.

Mark my words, confirm sure upsize to $750mil.

Thats why they push to retail market.

Same as the previous few issuers.

Insti people will demand higher yields.

Only retail uncle auntie see SIA, they grab even at low yield.

They treat it as Fixed depo.

Mark my words, confirm sure upsize to $750mil.

If nothing goes wrong, they are indeed right to treat it as fixed deposit  [laugh]

If nothing goes wrong, they are indeed right to treat it as fixed deposit [laugh]

So many people treat Hyflux bond as fixed depo too.

I remember one fella who say that if he got money just buy hyflux bond and can live on the coupon.

Lucky he got no money, otherwise all wasted....

wah ... i peasant uncle

will go and press and treat as fd lor since all the elites say until like that

wah ... i peasant uncle

will go and press and treat as fd lor since all the elites say until like that

Edited by Kusje

Can maybe place a small amount by ATM , anyways the minimum is $1k and that also no guarantee that will get as whole market will over bid or subscribe more ( kiasu) thinking that apply 10 lots will get only 2-3 lots maybe finally as the placement amount is quite small and many people want to diversify their portfolio

May I asked if you went through their latest financials and biz plan before thinking about applying? Or just try your luck?

Because 2-3 lots ain't work your time to look through their financials.

May I asked if you went through their latest financials and biz plan before thinking about applying? Or just try your luck?

Because 2-3 lots ain't work your time to look through their financials.

wah ...high flyer

so what have you learnt from their latest financials?

can teach?

thanks  [nod]  [:)]  :a-m1212: