Watch Part V

Carbon82

I mean why fix when not broken.....hehe

Manuals will say what they will say.

What happened to your GMT.

Probably the 6 digit ref right?

The hour hand click spring is usually the culprit for the 3186 movement

Hearsay 3186 problem many many.. I have 4 watches with that movement..siao liao.. that why I always try to adjust the hour gently and slowly.. not sure if that will prolong the inevitable boh

For the date, I think just heck care the date lah, if too far away...

Btw late model year 16570 also using 3186.. and these are being promoted by as being super rare as it had a short production run

216570 using caliber 3187 which is a derivative of 3186

Edited by Viceroymenthol

Hearsay 3186 problem many many.. I have 4 watches with that movement..siao liao.. that why I always try to adjust the hour gently and slowly.. not sure if that will prolong the inevitable boh

For the date, I think just heck care the date lah, if too far away...

Btw late model year 16570 also using 3186.. and these are being promoted by as being super rare as it had a short production run

216570 using caliber 3187 which is a derivative of 3186

Yah you siao liao.

Confirm got problem with the hour hand clip spring.

You try to turn the hour hand like me lah.h

Fast fast turn many rounds.

Within a few years clip spring sure break. I broke mine (solid gold 116718)

Went to Rolex, out of warranty, they repair for free.

Thereafter i sold the watch becos i cannot stand wearing a Rolex and treating it like a Patek.

Rolex is no Rolex if it has to be babied, thats my philosophy

But I gave the supercase solid gold GMT2 a chance, dont say i didnt.

Moreover i bought it brand new from local AD

Never had any problem with caliber 3185 with any of the 12 GMT2 And 6 Exp2 i have had.

Late model exp2 and GMT 16710 also use 3186. Yes

But Only noobs and goons covet the 3186 thinking its an “improved” 3185

They will fall for it as long as they blindly follow what the marketing wants them to follow

For the 3187, i cant comment.

No first hand experience yet.

And dont care to try.

Edited by Throttle2

Wah lau

Green sub wear two years stop?

My sub16610 thrashed for 15 tough hard years before mainspring broke and stopped

Luck ba, the only good things is the waranty pays for everything

sibay chio...aquanaut still cant beat it :inlove::a-toast:

Thanks bro! Both are chio, but my preference is the Nautilus because of the detailing on the case and bracelet. :)

This is the watch I gotten for myself after getting my 1st pay, about 30 years ago.

OM0Y2CD.jpg

It has become my daily beater for the next 10 years, before I chuck it aside after getting another better watch. Amazingly, it is still working after 30 years, without any servicing done!!

• Praise 13

This is the watch I gotten for myself after getting my 1st pay, about 30 years ago.

OM0Y2CD.jpg

It has become my daily beater for the next 10 years, before I chuck it aside after getting another better watch. Amazingly, it is still working after 30 years, without any servicing done!!

霓虹一級棒

Apologies to fans of the ceramic supercase Rolex sub, but this feels more like a Rolex sub than the Rolex sub :D. And you can get it at a steal too.

IMG20190714145445.jpg

Edited by Viceroymenthol

I thought was Kermit ð

Kermit is aluminium insert with black dial, classic case and it's a limited edition.

Hulk is ceramic insert with green sunburst dial, supercase and normal production run.

Patina is a big thing for vintage collectors so the Kermit may fare better 20 years from now.

Edited by Theoldjaffa

Kermit is aluminium insert with black dial, classic case and it's a limited edition.

Hulk is ceramic insert with green sunburst dial, supercase and normal production run.

Patina is a big thing for vintage collectors so the Kermit may fare better 20 years from now.

waaaa you all so expert in Rolex ...  [thumbsup]

kermit dial no green...if kermit Flat Four Bezel no horse run  :a-toast:  :a-toast:  [thumbsup]

wow you have both ? I help u wear one of them  [laugh]

waaaa you all so expert in Rolex ... [thumbsup]

wow you have both ? I help u wear one of them [laugh]

Expert is T2.

I'm king of googling only