Watch Part V

Carbon82

Lelong

16570 polar *sold*

16523 black inverted 6 *sold*

16660 gloss patina *sold*

16710 pepsi tritium *sold*

All above sold, my Sep and Oct is secured. Wont go hungry.  

Now thinking of selling a 16710 Blackberry patina. Superb condition.  Need to go holiday in Nov Dec.   help plse

On 9/11/2019 at 4:31 PM, Throttle2 said:

So i was right.  Nobody likes AP.

Rolex rules!

muayhahahahahaha

It is true. When your 144 year old brand and tradition get pigeonholed into one single look and model, you are gonna have problems. They had written themselves into a corner and they can't get out of it.

The other Trinity independent, Patek Philippe, is trying very hard to avoid that.  The massive demand for the Nautilus and subsequently the Aquanaut isn't helping.

Rolex had successfully steered clear of that by iconoclasting several sport models as individual titans in their own right. They also have the advantage of a massive vintage collector community to keep the heritage and legends alive.

Edited by Viceroymenthol

1 hour ago, Wt_know said:

can go India buy lolex ... cheap cheap? lol

Yah, I am surprise many pieces are from India. Maybe brought in by those CECA?

1 hour ago, Viceroymenthol said:

Bencoolen?

Nope. In fact, this place is not even a watch shop, and neither in CBD area.

4 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

Yah, I am surprise many pieces are from India. Maybe brought in by those CECA?

Nope. In fact, this place is not even a watch shop, and neither in CBD area.

Pawn shop in the suburban area of singapore.

10 hours ago, Viceroymenthol said:

Pawn shops usually no b&p leh...

For older watches, you are right.

but for all these rather new stuff, not unusual to have.

moneymax, maxicash etc... can see some of these with box and papers

On 9/15/2019 at 11:13 PM, Throttle2 said:

Pawn shop in the suburban area of singapore.

3 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

For older watches, you are right.

but for all these rather new stuff, not unusual to have.

Bro, you just pichar your own lobang (now the whole MCF know where you got your stock from). Yes, I spotted these on display at Maxicash Causeway Point. When I walked past, I thought how this watch shop manage to have quite a few S/S Rolex on display, then look at the shop name... ...

OK, not that I look down on people staying around Woodlands, but Causeway Point is just like another Jurong Point, with majority of the shoppers from across the causeway or blue collar worker so to speak (I hope I don't get flame for saying this), so their customer base are some what restricted. If these are on sales in town area (by the same pawn shop), maybe can move faster or at a higher price.

7 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

Bro, you just pichar your own lobang (now the whole MCF know where you got your stock from). Yes, I spotted these on display at Maxicash Causeway Point. When I walked past, I thought how this watch shop manage to have quite a few S/S Rolex on display, then look at the shop name... ...

OK, not that I look down on people staying around Woodlands, but Causeway Point is just like another Jurong Point, with majority of the shoppers from across the causeway or blue collar worker so to speak (I hope I don't get flame for saying this), so their customer base are some what restricted. If these are on sales in town area (by the same pawn shop), maybe can move faster or at a higher price.

No pichar no lobang lah, , i have never bought a Rolex from a pawnshop before and anyone is free to buy one.

I have seen some Rolexes on display at many of the maxicash, moneymax shops but never asked how much becos mostly newer pieces which i dont fancy much

11 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

may be is AAA grade ... pawn guru kena pwned? lol

aberthen ...

pawn shop ah long also must make $$ ma ...

else how can he wear lolex full gold with diamonds ... hehe

I dont think anyone would be cheonging to woodlands pawnshops to buy Rolex anytime soon.

Leong ah, gmt16710 pepsi and 16700 pepsi for sale.  $14000 each.   Huat ah!