Watch Part V

Carbon82

37 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

I hv no doubt yours is real ostrich skin, but its from the feet.   
 cost for such straps is about usd25 plus shipping.  quite Nice and affordable

9332883D-35CD-432D-AACE-B2459601518E.jpeg

Damn... I bought mine for SGD $75

33 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

Below are pics of shark skin, lizard and python skin, respectively:

17.01-bracelet-montre-requin-lapis.thumb.jpg.048212b56ae1558c42cf4ba12f762f77.jpg

17.01-bracelet-montre-lezard-vert-turquoise-brillant.jpg.b427960d2aa8bf8ae128eddeeddc5b5a.jpg

17.01-bracelet-montre-python-anthracite-mat.jpg.cc59a686ef7635c672fd045ff4e63879.jpg

Ok didn't know got so many types of leather for watches... seems like I have much to learn... hmm now that I know got so many different types... Backside start to itch liao hahaha!

35 minutes ago, Jujitsuka said:

Ok didn't know got so many types of leather for watches... seems like I have much to learn... hmm now that I know got so many different types... Backside start to itch liao hahaha!

Watches on strap can be quite interesting because can change the look to freshen up quite easily. 👍

Famous saying 好吃抵不过新鲜.  

Edited by Weez911

49 minutes ago, Jujitsuka said:

Damn... I bought mine for SGD $75

Kena carrotted but well the seller must make some middleman money mah.

let me guess, one of those on carousell

54 minutes ago, Jujitsuka said:

Type of skin is one thing, style and design is another.

Role spec for straps is 20x16 which is what i always recommend to anyone everyone who asks me about it.

Calf leather, horse leather, gloss or matte,  stitching style, padded or unpadded, thickness, softness,  etc etc....

i have been playing with straps over 20 yrs and probably have at least owned a few hundred straps in that process.

currently maybe still own easily 40-50 straps? Some of which i dont use anymore

Edited by Throttle2

17 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Vintage 1971 Daydate on Green croc belly strap and a Bolivar RC for lunch

image.jpg

This strap goes very well with your watch. Nice combination. 👍

51 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Kena carrotted but well the seller must make some middleman money mah.

let me guess, one of those on carousell

No leh it was from FB... Black Forest Atelier

1 hour ago, sake said:

some of my watch straps.

not sure what they are, i just buy what i like.

Waaah........ this is like really "stand by" mode 🤣