Can anyone tell what watch is daddy wearing?  😁

The 2022 Philippine elections: Like father, like 'Daughter-te'

yq-sarad-19112021.jpg?itok=dl6biiC1&time

On 11/20/2021 at 1:01 PM, Didu said:

No idea what two-thirty wearing, but this guy I know.

oyk_watch.thumb.jpg.4397a3424e72fc994b96989d21a5e2cb.jpgimage.thumb.png.a1fd05ab128ef673e78da2637fb15ab2.png

On 11/20/2021 at 1:01 PM, Didu said:

Looks like a GS...🤣

1 hour ago, Atachi said:

No idea what two-thirty wearing, but this guy I know.

oyk_watch.thumb.jpg.4397a3424e72fc994b96989d21a5e2cb.jpgimage.thumb.png.a1fd05ab128ef673e78da2637fb15ab2.png

Whoa...that's a flashy watch for a public servant to wear. But some will say, "If he can afford it, why not?"   😁

Edited by Didu

1 hour ago, mersaylee said:

Still can't see...😁

I thought no free marketing allowed...sponsored huh? 

Screenshot_20211125_115318.jpg

Wah nice. Is that a flying pig? Ops, sorry I meant sheep. 😆

2 hours ago, Didu said:

Whoa...that's a flashy watch for a public servant to wear. But some will say, "If he can afford it, why not?"   😁

with his pay...sap sap suey ler....🤣 

3 hours ago, Didu said:

Actually CS trying to portray down to earth / humble quite passey already. Most people know their pay scale and bonuses.

Just that the level of acceptance shifted. He could have gotten a Patek, full gold presidential etc but he got an Omega. 😉

Don't need to try and stay HDB and keep low profile la.

4 hours ago, Didu said:

Far from flashy lah.   
even if he wears a $700k RM, i dont care.

i only care that he does his job well.

Edited by Throttle2

Not about the man in the picture but if one is relatively well off (like the man in pic) but cannot even spend as and when he wishes, then also really quite sian. 

imagine a brand like omega and with his pay scale, people also talk when he can probably afford most of the other more “prestigious” brands and models. 

heng most of us don’t aspire to be a politician. The number of lies one have to say and the restrictions in public eyes… think also headache. 

Edited by Dp26

30 minutes ago, Dp26 said:

Not about the man in the picture but if one is relatively well off (like the man in pic) but cannot even spend as and when he wishes, then also really quite sian. 

imagine a brand like omega and with his pay scale, people also talk when he can probably afford most of the other more “prestigious” brands and models. 

heng most of us don’t aspire to be a politician. The number of lies one have to say and the restrictions in public eyes… think also headache. 

Well thats the price to pay perhaps.  Its all about your own insecurities end of the day.

many hypocrites say dont wear solid gold watch in office , dont drive more expensive car than your boss, etc…  

i say who cares, i dont care when my subordinates drive more expensive car or wear more expensive watches.  
live in bigger houses etc etc etc…
i only care that they can do their jobs well and proper.  Their lives belong to themselves

Edited by Throttle2

2 hours ago, Atachi said:

Actually CS trying to portray down to earth / humble quite passey already. Most people know their pay scale and bonuses.

Just that the level of acceptance shifted. He could have gotten a Patek, full gold presidential etc but he got an Omega. 😉

Don't need to try and stay HDB and keep low profile la.

Btw, do you think a diver watch(like what OYK is wearing) suits the image of a technocrat?

4 minutes ago, Didu said:

Btw, do you think a diver watch(like what OYK is wearing) suits the image of a technocrat?

You sure he can be considered technocrat? Hhhmmmm

4 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

You sure he can be considered technocrat? Hhhmmmm

I don't know lah...Maybe that's what the wearer is trying to portray.

Just now, Didu said:

Boys...I'm still wearing my BMT watch leh.....😁

np_20150831_htchan_985197.jpg?itok=zD1iL

CASIO F-91W

Who cares that he wears the same watch my daughters wear.   Really.

Just do the job well after being paid millions, literally