Save money, two eggs settle early dinner

image.jpg

Very unlikely match, half boiled eggs with coke, and errrm, lolex.😇

2 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

Save money, two eggs settle early dinner

image.jpg

Best green dial in the rolex lineup. Past n present..

Simple n nice.

1 hour ago, Spurman said:

Best green dial in the rolex lineup. Past n present..

Simple n nice.

Good taste, you have.

i also think so.  Best green dial (steel) Rolex. Oyster Perp 41 ref 124300-500 

The other really nice green dial Rolex (but solid gold) which i missed twice, once in Singapore and once in Rolex Ginza is the rose gold Daydate40 with olive green dial ref 228235

was only $51k retail.  Haiz……..

Edited by Throttle2

15 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Good taste, you have.

i also think so.  Best green dial (steel) Rolex. Oyster Perp 41 ref 124300-500 

The other really nice one which i missed twice, once in Singapore and once in Rolex Ginza is the rose gold Daydate40 with olive green dial ref 228235

was only $51k retail.  Haiz……..

I love to have. But too pricy. Lol.

Double retail

4 minutes ago, Spurman said:

I love to have. But too pricy. Lol.

Double retail

Yeah, i was offered $5k above retail when it was first launched. And also the OP36 green for $11k.

should have grabbed both as couple watch for my wife and me. 

then the prices went ballistic up to $20k+++

now came back off and since i made almost $40k selling other watches, so just give back to community lor.

people pay $115k for COE also.   

muayhahhahhahha

Edited by Throttle2

today mark the end of my journey with rolex, to think, it all started 8 years ago when you can just casually walk into any AD and all the stainless steel models are for your picking.

still remember when i paid 1 month of my salary for sky dweller, the first rolex that made me sit up and ask,”what model is that”. certainly came a long way , when you go to second hand dealers , because they were cheaper than AD prices 😂😂

horology is indeed a passion which makes no sense, why spend thousands of dollars when a smart phone, smart watch or just looking at your computer will tell you the time at almost zero cost.🤪🤪🤪

these days, everyone is about how much i can profit and how much it will appreciate in value in the coming 2 or 5 months. they aren’t wrong but in the pursuit of profits, you missed appreciating the finer things in life. what about stopping in the middle of your track and tilt up , appreciating a good weather.

EE46D9E6-D992-4009-A088-2616FA36ACEF.thumb.jpeg.b20997d1a26c76bace4450642fccd417.jpeg

didn’t expect my last watch to be purchased in such a manner, friend bought into the bitcoin hype , took loan and purchased something 1 n 0 in the computer, and the rest is history,

paid a 15%mark up from retail price to, let’s just say help a friend in need.🤐

the last series in the rolex professional models , 8years, 13 watches, all the series in the professional models😊😊

wont always be in the forum, stay safe, have fun and wear your watches in good health

bye

3AF1D93B-5D1B-4158-A29A-E535A3D69445.thumb.jpeg.61d760f76158eaacf747f37d5c05c1ad.jpeg

D7B12383-AC45-42E8-BB9D-651344019534.thumb.jpeg.c27fa633c0b6138bfc8a66cb60f75bc5.jpeg

4BBB1B4A-6D3D-4927-B438-C7ADCFE38F09.thumb.jpeg.392140f9db92f401a29482fcd280f7f2.jpeg

886034D3-AAC1-4F0F-A288-6D6C71CE3A05.thumb.jpeg.26b08304d370b2c07bc364f718b3a433.jpeg45180203-851D-4C86-829B-9D6DC38BEA55.thumb.jpeg.fab8804c51710bbfd2d3c191a1715900.jpeg

so long rolex, ……hello patek, for my wife🥹🥹😅😅

image.png.7db03250d69483d1b6e9b475cef829b5.png

Edited by Staff69

On 8/7/2022 at 5:08 PM, Throttle2 said:

Cheap cheap, fill the tummy can already. Times are bad

image.jpg

If they put on a date but without the cyclops….this will be a killer… 😂😂

29 minutes ago, Spidey10 said:

I totally disagree lor…

the OP triumphs becos of its simplicity and symmetry. And thats the reason this is so hot.

in the same way, the 5513 triumphs and is the favorite Sub of vintage collectors.

Sorry, i am old school Rolex and complications to me is a Daydate or simple Daytona at most.  Stuff like Skydweller or Seadweller Deepsea or YM2 are plain utter abomination.  Marketing bullcrap and damn  Fugly looking.

Am happy that Watch prices in general continue to tank, there are too many too hyped up.  
hope it falls another 20-50%.   Makes genuine watch collectors happier.  Flippers get stuffed, grey dealers get screwed. And those going for Broke, broke.  Muayhahhahhahhahahah 

Edited by Throttle2

1 hour ago, Spidey10 said:

Will not be nice looking. 

2 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

I totally disagree lor…

the OP triumphs becos of its simplicity and symmetry. And thats the reason this is so hot.

in the same way, the 5513 triumphs and is the favorite Sub of vintage collectors.

Sorry, i am old school Rolex and complications to me is a Daydate or simple Daytona at most.  Stuff like Skydweller or Seadweller Deepsea or YM2 are plain utter abomination.  Marketing bullcrap and damn  Fugly looking.

Am happy that Watch prices in general continue to tank, there are too many too hyped up.  
hope it falls another 20-50%.   Makes genuine watch collectors happier.  Flippers get stuffed, grey dealers get screwed. And those going for Broke, broke.  Muayhahhahhahhahahah 

I agree, flipper should burnt.

genuine watch collectors suffer because of this. When i spent 20k for a watch, i take it as 20k spent away, and not the resale value or how much i can get back in future(this is a bonus if really in need of $).

21 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

I totally disagree lor…

hahaah....completely agree with your pattern of thots....each individual is totally different, have different taste..

like for me, i cannot get over the cyclops.....i find it really distracting and spoil the look of the watch...:yeah-im-not-drunk:..

and i fully agree on yr last statement...hopefully it falls another 50% for the daytona panda...:yeah-im-not-drunk:

Tio caught liao. Those who placed lolex order, please go to police station to check your delivery status.😁

Tradenation luxury goods scam: Fugitive couple arrested in Malaysia and handed over to Singapore police

The fugitive couple allegedly involved in a luxury goods scam that saw dozens of people lose millions of dollars have been arrested in Malaysia and handed over to the Singapore Police Force (SPF) after more than five weeks on the run.

The SPF said on Thursday (Aug 11) that they have been working closely with various foreign law enforcement agencies to secure the couple’s return to Singapore. A warrant of arrest was issued on Jul 16 against Singaporean Pi Jiapeng and his wife, Thai national Siriwipa Pansuk. SPF said they received information from the Royal Thai Police on Wednesday that the pair may be staying in a hotel in Johor Bahru.

"The SPF immediately sought the assistance of the Royal Malaysia Police to locate the couple. The warrant of arrest was executed by the Royal Malaysia Police in Johor Bahru on (Thursday)," they added. 

When CNA arrived at the Woodlands Checkpoint just before 6pm on Thursday, two police cars were seen at the arrival bus concourse. The Royal Malaysia Police handed the couple over to SPF at about 6pm. The 26-year-old Pi and 27-year-old Pansuk were escorted to police cars at about 6.20pm. Both did not speak to the media as they walked past reporters.

IMG_4323.jpg?itok=HSEc0Zrk

CAL_3369.jpg?itok=yQ2HZ-Qk

CAL_3393.jpg?itok=lzu89gHO

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/tradenation-luxury-goods-scam-couple-arrested-handed-over-singapore-police-2873971

Edited by Didu