Watch Part V

Carbon82

21 minutes ago, Spidey10 said:

issit...waiting and waiting.....green sub is still around 26k....hope it touch 18-20k soon.

19 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

No leh, there were some real sellers at $20-22k.  mAybe people grabbed already, you must be faster lah.  Dont always waiting

My Green Sub only cost me $9.7K only🤣

9ce5bfe1c45cbd12166074e97303bf7.jpg

2 minutes ago, Spurman said:

@Arogab 

upgrade your black sub to a sea dweller lar. haha. or to a bluesy.

I still waiting for my upgrade. But must upgrade together with a PP7118 and a 5524. Waiting for my boss to go some magic.

But upgrade also I keep and don't sell😆

1 hour ago, Arogab said:

yup thats about right . My first kermit was only $7.5k.   Second was $8k which i sold a few months ago for $26k.  Ridiculous lah.

rolex sports steel, just thrash it and wear it like it should be worn.   

Edited by Throttle2

2 hours ago, Arogab said:

Nice....I have the Hulk too.  Enjoy your watches!

Edited by Starry

1 hour ago, Throttle2 said:

yup thats about right . My first kermit was only $7.5k.   Second was $8k which i sold a few months ago for $26k.  Ridiculous lah.

rolex sports steel, just thrash it and wear it like it should be worn.   

I change around or you may say i got no place to thrash them around. Haha

19 minutes ago, Starry said:

Nice....I have the Hulk too.  Enjoy your watches!

Enjoy. And continue to collect more🤣 This is always been a poisonous hobby

5 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

No leh, there were some real sellers at $20-22k.  mAybe people grabbed already, you must be faster lah.  Dont always waiting

soon leh.....see if can get at retail...:yeah-im-not-drunk:

Hi bros, nong time no see.  Happy fliday!

Ask a quick question, do you match your watch’s leather strap colour with your belt and shoes?

Like black belt black leather shoes = Watch strap must be black? 

brown strap with black leather shoes and black belt tak boleh?

I know it’s a matter of personal preference so I wanna know what you bros opinions are.

kamxia!

39 minutes ago, Theoldjaffa said:

Ask a quick question, do you match your watch’s leather strap colour with your belt and shoes?

I know it’s a matter of personal preference so I wanna know what you bros opinions are.

kamxia!

yes, its a must for me.    Right down to the shade of the color

2 hours ago, Theoldjaffa said:

kamxia!

For me, I am a bracelet guy, so I don't really do straps.  I feel that bracelets are versatile enough to go with anything.

BUT, my watches must match the event or function that I am attending.  So I use different watches for say leisure travel, business travel, casual meet-ups, formal events and so on.

2 minutes ago, Starry said:

For me, I am a bracelet guy, so I don't really do straps.  I feel that bracelets are versatile enough to go with anything.

BUT, my watches must match the event or function that I am attending.  So I use different watches for say leisure travel, business travel, casual meet-ups, formal events and so on.

yes, every occasion is covered .... 8 is not enough .... 

photo from internet ... :grin:

2022-09-16_133325.jpg