Watch Part V

Carbon82

On 12/1/2022 at 9:15 AM, Arogab said:

My Boss godfather is in HK, Asia no.2 guy. I donno if Thailand has any big ones, the restaurant owner I always patronized got a few only. I think my Big Boss, and another 2 bosses probably can combine and big SGP's collector too. But donno which level only. These people all siao on the PP one. They also buy Rolexes but I heard they just got them and throw inside their safe and never wear one.

Buy and throw in safe

Kan sibei lame.

definitely not real watch lovers / collectors 

8 hours ago, Wt_know said:

huat ah!

the ah beng ah seng pop shop how? 

:grin:

2022-12-03_080628.png

Look like  the ADs also want a share in the lucrative 2nd hand market.

The problem is now if you want a new watch, will the AD be motivated to sell you one or will they keep pushing you to pay premium for the 2nd hand one?

40 minutes ago, Starry said:

Look like  the ADs also want a share in the lucrative 2nd hand market.

The problem is now if you want a new watch, will the AD be motivated to sell you one or will they keep pushing you to pay premium for the 2nd hand one?

as long as tekan the ah beng ah seng market share i am happy liao

2nd hand dealer always give me wtf look when i nego the price

take it or leave it and fk off

1 hour ago, Wt_know said:

The AD could be also doing the same if you try to nego rolex price with them. 

Edited by Starry

4 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

Just spend $386,500 on this one of a kind Sub.  Ok lah not too expensive. 

0D66922F-AA99-4F09-9477-6CFE7126FCB1.jpeg

Looks like Anwar's signature hand.

2 hours ago, Starry said:

The AD could be also doing the same if you try to nego rolex price with them. 

If they have stock for rolex, I dun nego with them. :D

3 minutes ago, jcmm said:

If they have stock for rolex, I dun nego with them. :D

if every ROLEX is sold at RRP ... it's gone in 60secs .... 

4 hours ago, Wt_know said:

Now many of them kena stuffed.  
All dry and tight….heh heh

1 hour ago, Wt_know said:

if every ROLEX is sold at RRP ... it's gone in 60secs .... 

Not true, i have since it high and low.  
there were daytonas and subs lying in AD showcases unsold.

most datejust were on 10% to 15% discount.

full gold could get 20% discount.  

those days may just come back again

good for true watch lovers.    But Makes no difference to me, i dont really buy new ones.   Maybe 1 out of 10. 

See who lose big….. heh heh

Edited by Throttle2

29 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

good for true watch lovers.    But Makes no difference to me, i dont really buy new ones.   Maybe 1 out of 10. 

awesome ...

in 2023 ... hopefully receive AD whatsapp from time to time ... exciting ... 

1 hour ago, Throttle2 said:

True.

When rolex was like that yrs back. 10yrs ago. I dim appreciate watches. Haiz.

Last time my friends only buy from grey. Coz disc even more gao.

On 12/3/2022 at 9:25 PM, Throttle2 said:

Anyone who goes to AD and knows any Sub, GMT, Daytona, YM is available, pls share info. I will go down 6c6c. Thanks.