Carbon82

Wah!! Jin satki man!

Rolex is for blue collar types

Chor lang type like me

PP Lange VC Bregeut etc for white collar types

SzeBoon lang like you.

My Tag Heuer Automatic watch stopped working few days back... the same also happened around 4 to 5 yrs back which I brought down to the authorised service center & they did a servicing which cost $400+. I supposed I'll need to bring the watch down again for another servicing to bring it back to life.

Is this normal for an automatic watch? Meaning just like our car, automatic watches needs to go for servicing at some regular interval? For my case, is it worthwhile to spend another 500 bucks (assuming some increased in price over these few yrs) meaning the 2 servicing would cost almost 50% of the cost of my watch?

For the more higher end watches like Omega & Rolex, also need the regular servicing?

Pardon my noob question & TIA  [:)]

Why in Singapore seldom see people support A. Lange, Vacheron Constantin and JLC?

Pateks business quite good compared to the above three.

Is it just purely resale value?

got a VC before then when I sell it to dealer

Lost 60 over percent

Patek lost 30%

Guess VC like turdor not much demand

My Tag Heuer Automatic watch stopped working few days back... the same also happened around 4 to 5 yrs back which I brought down to the authorised service center & they did a servicing which cost $400+. I supposed I'll need to bring the watch down again for another servicing to bring it back to life.

Is this normal for an automatic watch? Meaning just like our car, automatic watches needs to go for servicing at some regular interval? For my case, is it worthwhile to spend another 500 bucks (assuming some increased in price over these few yrs) meaning the 2 servicing would cost almost 50% of the cost of my watch?

For the more higher end watches like Omega & Rolex, also need the regular servicing?

Pardon my noob question & TIA [:)]

More likely breakdown and hence need for repair than servicing.

Tbh, i never service my watches!

Edited by sake

More likely breakdown and hence need for repair than servicing.

But on both occasions the watch just didn't move after i've winded them on Mon morning before going off to work... I didn't dropped the watch or overwind it etc.. If i recalled, the feedback for the last "repair" was that the watch need to be service like in applying lubricant to the parts... so really like our car need go change engine oil  [laugh]

Or using a watch winder would help as it would keep the watch moving without the need to do a weekly rewind? I don't wear the watch from Fri to Sun & the power reserve normally don't last more than 2 days.

Rolex is good like Benz

I think RM = rolls Royce

Hung Cheng quite bad (part 2.1)

At home drink self made milk tea

post-1672-0-57422900-1562161172_thumb.jpg

Edited by Sunny
  • Praise 10

buy very ex but sell time...dealer squeeze until siao :a-toast:

Ya lo

Most watch brands, dealers squeeze till no water drip

bo pian lor...buy car kenna AD squeeze buy watch kenna SD squeeze buy home kenna agent squeeze :a-m1524:

go home late kenna OC squeeze :grin:

life is all about squeeze :a-toast:

Lolz

No wonder men go ktv "squeeze"

Ya, like me too

IMG20190703222127.jpg

Look at the wrist , straightaway confirm is white collar type, sze boon lang.

Edited by Throttle2