Watch Part V

Carbon82

Personal opinion: BB Chrono looks good for a modern watch... pity the snowflake hand... i dun like that

the non chrono BB looks better with distressed leather strap, i find the chrono looks ok on the bracelet... would take the bracelet and change it to leather 😜

23 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

Aubergine Daydate

416E31AA-0F66-422D-87B3-B7493E79158A.jpeg

Nice Aubergine color.....haven't seen this color for guys....if got then can match my wife's Aubergine dial...

36mm is the best size for Datejust.

perfect fit on the wrist.  
Doable for men and women.  

just make sure you use a 20x16 strap which conforms to Rolex factory specs and design.  

image.jpg

On ‎6‎/‎8‎/‎2021 at 2:16 PM, Throttle2 said:

Hot day

image.jpg

They called this flat 4 right, early 2000 series....nice! i think is also a perfect fit for men and women as well due to the lime green...[laugh]

31 minutes ago, Spidey10 said:

They called this flat 4 right, early 2000 series....nice! i think is also a perfect fit for men and women as well due to the lime green...[laugh]

No, this is not flat four insert model (03-04)
it's a 2007 model with a lightly faded to lime green insert. 

16 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

No, this is not flat four insert model (03-04)
it's a 2007 model with a lightly faded to lime green insert. 

ahh..ok, looks very unique the color!! and is bloody pricey now....lucky bugger!! [laugh]

1 hour ago, Spidey10 said:

ahh..ok, looks very unique the color!! and is bloody pricey now....lucky bugger!! [laugh]

I had 2.  
i believe i must have posted one up for sale here when it was still $11k.  
but you guys always dont want….hai….

13 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

I had 2.  
i believe i must have posted one up for sale here when it was still $11k.  
but you guys always dont want….hai….

no lah, didn't see you post this leh...maybe is still somewhere in your drawer...go look for it and offer again at 11k....am sure there will takers now...[smash]

dun mind getting one for my daughter...ladies wear this color also nice...

Edited by Spidey10

9 minutes ago, Spidey10 said:

no lah, didn't see you post this leh...maybe is still somewhere in your drawer...go look for it and offer again at 11k....am sure there will takers now...[smash]

dun mind getting one for my daughter...ladies wear this color also nice...

Special Offer for you $11k bezel insert only.  for your daughter can lah. Nice

5 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

Special Offer for you $11k bezel insert only.  for your daughter can lah. Nice

bezel insert only!!! [laugh]…..ahh maybe good also, can put on my other no date sub, violaaa...we have a Kermit...

come to think off it...maybe get a GMT bezel, a Starbucks bezel...then i can have "many many" rolexs..[laugh]