Watch Part V

Carbon82

3 hours ago, Theoldjaffa said:

Hi bros, nong time no see.  Happy fliday!

Ask a quick question, do you match your watch’s leather strap colour with your belt and shoes?

Like black belt black leather shoes = Watch strap must be black? 

brown strap with black leather shoes and black belt tak boleh?

I know it’s a matter of personal preference so I wanna know what you bros opinions are.

kamxia!

i dun care.....depends on my mood....bad mood...:omg:

I have many solid gold Rolex heads, which i pair with Different straps.

mostly exotic skin (croc alligator or lizard) in various colors, med brown, dark brown, dark blue, black, green, grey, red.

quite fun.  Especially for my ex girl friend, to also match her handbag/shoes

5 hours ago, Theoldjaffa said:

Hi bros, nong time no see.  Happy fliday!

Ask a quick question, do you match your watch’s leather strap colour with your belt and shoes?

Like black belt black leather shoes = Watch strap must be black? 

brown strap with black leather shoes and black belt tak boleh?

I know it’s a matter of personal preference so I wanna know what you bros opinions are.

kamxia!

😆I only have one leather strap Longines Master (with 4 retrograde) brow, I seldom wear it and only once in a while for office wear. The rest is bracelets and one black rubber strap.

So I do not match anything at all. Wear as I like

Thx bros.

cos I’m looking at an entry level watch and it comes with a brown leather strap… but my belt and shoes are all black.

don’t feel like customising a black strap for it also.

so.. look see first ba 

2 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

At least a similar shade.  For eg.   Dark brown with dark brown, medium brown with medium brown.  

When I tried to get a belt same shade as my shoes, I almost gave up as most don’t have that particular shade of aubergine 

In the end settled for closest one. 

9 hours ago, Smoothscott said:

Hi all, 

Recently came across an omega chronostop, selling for $1.3k. 12 o clock marker seems to be faded, other than that no major issues. Is this a decent price to buy? 

IMG_3835.thumb.jpg.264d6432fd88c5a7bce77902ecaa7301.jpg

Nice look.

$1.3k probably overpriced.  

Has to be under $1k

1 hour ago, Throttle2 said:

Nice look.

$1.3k probably overpriced.  

Has to be under $1k

Thanks sir for the reply and good advice. 

I noticed the lume on 12 o'clock marker has faded, is this normal for vintage watches? 

1 hour ago, Smoothscott said:

Thanks sir for the reply and good advice. 

I noticed the lume on 12 o'clock marker has faded, is this normal for vintage watches? 

This is probably more than half a century old.

Not surprise if it has some ailments, hehe

9 hours ago, Alfc said:

A “冷门”brand.

My first watch stepping into the corporate world....

7.jpg

Nice! 👏🏻 Back then not 冷门.